Re: 7/9 Lucian AMPS 464, +5.5/388
Unfortunately, Lucian, being Lucian, it is very hard to see what the 'pros' and 'cons' of any change will be. You know that, you've been watching him a long time. @-) He's unpredictable.
I am trying something different at the moment, since I have gotten different opinions on some things, so we'll see where it goes. I don't want to try 2 new things at one time, ya know? If this doesn't help, then I'll go on to something else, like your idea of splitting up his dose to see if he levels out more.
It is a constant battle with him, with little improvement in the last 7 months. Unfortunately, the furshots he got a few days ago really messed him up and it will take time for him to come back down. Which is why I quit giving reduced doses or no shots, because it takes him so long to recover. But at a amps of 54, I had to hold off recently, I just wasn't comfortable with it, although I should have probably shot anyway. Hindsight is 20/20 as they say. And then, the furshots..........I have screwed up, more than once, so I have to overcome it.
As I have said, caring for Lucian is a 12 step program, One Day At A Time. :lol: For him and me.