7/9 Lucian AMPS 464, +5.5/388,+10/396,PMPS 325

Status
Not open for further replies.

nckitties3

Member Since 2013
Didn't give R this morning, since I was up half the night and needed the sleep.

Still trying to figure the right way to give the R and get and keep his numbers down.
 
Re: 7/9 Lucian AMPS 464, +5.5/388

How much R are you giving? I don't see the amount on the chart.

You're routinely checking around +10 - what about experimenting with 0.25 units out of the total Lantus dose and giving it 2 hours later? Just a little tiny smidge of insulin slightly lagged to see if it might help flatten things. I think it may be more predictable than the R.
 
Re: 7/9 Lucian AMPS 464, +5.5/388

I think I was told it was .10 R, with the plunger just touching the zero line, so that's how I've been measuring it.
There are very few people with experience with R, even fewer with time to help out. I'm trying to get all the help I can, but it can be contradictory at times, which makes it even more confusing.
I don't know what to do at this point. :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 7/9 Lucian AMPS 464, +5.5/388

Whatever you choose to do will be an experiment - you don't know if or how it will work unless you try it. And you don't know if it will work the same way twice, given Lucian!

Think about the following for each option you are considering.
Risks:
Benefits:
 
Re: 7/9 Lucian AMPS 464, +5.5/388

Unfortunately, Lucian, being Lucian, it is very hard to see what the 'pros' and 'cons' of any change will be. You know that, you've been watching him a long time. @-) He's unpredictable.

I am trying something different at the moment, since I have gotten different opinions on some things, so we'll see where it goes. I don't want to try 2 new things at one time, ya know? If this doesn't help, then I'll go on to something else, like your idea of splitting up his dose to see if he levels out more.

It is a constant battle with him, with little improvement in the last 7 months. Unfortunately, the furshots he got a few days ago really messed him up and it will take time for him to come back down. Which is why I quit giving reduced doses or no shots, because it takes him so long to recover. But at a amps of 54, I had to hold off recently, I just wasn't comfortable with it, although I should have probably shot anyway. Hindsight is 20/20 as they say. And then, the furshots..........I have screwed up, more than once, so I have to overcome it.

As I have said, caring for Lucian is a 12 step program, One Day At A Time. :lol: For him and me.
 
Re: 7/9 Lucian AMPS 464, +5.5/388,+10/396

I'm betting he'll be well over 500 by pmps. :YMSIGH: I could be wrong, but I doubt it.
 
:shock: Never let it be said that I have even the slightest idea of what Lucian is going to do at any given time!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top