Squeaky and KT (GA)
Member Since 2011
Good morning world! Welcome to our home! Last Condo
KT
pm+10.5 - 29
pm+11.25 - 38
AMPS 82
+.5 - 100
+1.25 - 123
Separate condos - KT's going to give me more gray hairs today. I even got up and tested twice last night, both numbers seemed fine altho' dropping...until the one at +10.5! He hands me a heart attack on a plate! 29 - yes that's 29! I started sticking food in him - he actually ATE then ate some more.... THEN ate a few bites of dog food. By the AMPS time, the food had brought him up enough to shoot a reduced dose...shot s1.5. I imagine we'll see zoomies today but last time I thought that, he dropped again.
We have an appt with the vet that will do KT's dental - Thursday morning at 10am. Hopefully we can schedule the dental next week IF that's the issue. I got even more good feedback on the vet I chose yesterday so am overjoyed I evidently did enough research to pick the right one!
Today's going to be a doosie if the start of it was a precursor - got up to a 29 from KT, stepped in furball puke in the dark hallway, put pups outside where Darla puked then stepped in it - grab HER to wash her feet with water hose...where I step in Mug's poop. Get her and me cleaned up and back in crate to wait for breakfast. Come back inside to find ANOTHER furball on a rug but luckily didn't step in it. Cleaned it up but didn't get finished leaving rug wet with windex - come back and step in THAT! While I'm outside, I get bit by 3 mosquitos which causes a severe allergic reaction. NOW I'm trying to clean up all this, test KT, get food ready for everyone while I try to hold a piece of ice on the huge welts that itch terribly. Then I realize I haven't even started my coffee..... ohmygod_smile
HUGS to all that visit today! I hope your day goes better than mine!
KT
pm+10.5 - 29
pm+11.25 - 38
AMPS 82
+.5 - 100
+1.25 - 123
Separate condos - KT's going to give me more gray hairs today. I even got up and tested twice last night, both numbers seemed fine altho' dropping...until the one at +10.5! He hands me a heart attack on a plate! 29 - yes that's 29! I started sticking food in him - he actually ATE then ate some more.... THEN ate a few bites of dog food. By the AMPS time, the food had brought him up enough to shoot a reduced dose...shot s1.5. I imagine we'll see zoomies today but last time I thought that, he dropped again.
We have an appt with the vet that will do KT's dental - Thursday morning at 10am. Hopefully we can schedule the dental next week IF that's the issue. I got even more good feedback on the vet I chose yesterday so am overjoyed I evidently did enough research to pick the right one!
Today's going to be a doosie if the start of it was a precursor - got up to a 29 from KT, stepped in furball puke in the dark hallway, put pups outside where Darla puked then stepped in it - grab HER to wash her feet with water hose...where I step in Mug's poop. Get her and me cleaned up and back in crate to wait for breakfast. Come back inside to find ANOTHER furball on a rug but luckily didn't step in it. Cleaned it up but didn't get finished leaving rug wet with windex - come back and step in THAT! While I'm outside, I get bit by 3 mosquitos which causes a severe allergic reaction. NOW I'm trying to clean up all this, test KT, get food ready for everyone while I try to hold a piece of ice on the huge welts that itch terribly. Then I realize I haven't even started my coffee..... ohmygod_smile
HUGS to all that visit today! I hope your day goes better than mine!
ohmygod_smile