7/9 Kitty, AMPS: 325, +3: 269, +6: 155, +9: 92, PMPS: 199

Miss Kitty Berry

Member Since 2024
Kitty is doing so much better since implementing the SLGS method! We started 0.5 units and kept it for a week which meant we had some high numbers to start. Boosted it to 0.75 for a day and went back to 0.5 after she went a little low. Since then, her AMPS numbers have been coming down and her numbers have not been so much like a Richter scale! Much flatter curve!!

Also, we changed her food recently, took dry food away completely (we have been weening her for a while), and started adding brewer's yeast to her diet. The new Fancy Feast Gems are what we have been feeding her and they seem to help her numbers stay stable. Yesterday, we gave her mostly the Sheba Perfect Portions (her normal food) and her numbers were higher. Today we gave her the gems and it was lower. After some investigation, it looks like the gems have an ingredient called glycine in it that has been studied in humans to promote insulin production and have anti-inflammatory properties.

Had to share a photo of her in her little t-shirt! She almost got the Freestyle Libre off by licking it so we had to get her a little wardrobe. =)

upload_2024-7-9_19-17-22.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-7-9_19-17-22.jpeg
    upload_2024-7-9_19-17-22.jpeg
    72.2 KB · Views: 52
Hi Amy, Kitty looks adorable in her tee. Many kitties need something to cover the Libre or they will pull it off. Such a headache and we don’t want them to hurt their skin.
My Ivy got one off and has to wear a top also to cover her Libre.
Some kitties don’t care about the Libre and just leave it alone:)Who knows why!

Glad Kitty is doing better. Wishing you lots of nice, flat cycles :bighug::cat:
 
Back
Top