7/9 Julia +10.5/216 +11.75/165 +12/152 +13/144 Shoot?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Yesterday

I know our no shot number is 150 from yesterday's question. My concern is that she's still dropping (for however long). Do we want to wait until she's rising to shoot or go ahead at +12?

ETA: We were testing every 15 min or so waiting for her to rise. Right now we're at the AMPS time. We'll wait 30 min or so and retest again since Mom hurt her back picking her up last time.

+10.5/216
+11.5/165
+12/152
+13/144
 
Re: 7/9 Julia +10.5/216 +11.75/165 +12/152 Shoot?

At +13 she went down to 144 which is pretty much the same thing as the +12. Would it make sense to not shoot this morning and go back to the early time we want tonight which will then be +22.5? If we shoot now then tonight's shot at the +3 and +4 will be when I'm sleeping since it's so late now. I know it depletes the depot and restarts the cycle so I'm open to suggestions as well. The poor thing is hungry and Mom mistakenly fed her a little before pulling the plate.
 
Are you going to be around to monitor, have plenty of strips, and have MC and HC food or karo/honey? If so, then you can keep Julia safe and control her numbers.
Liz
 
My Mom will be around but she's exhausted since she cares for my Dad 24/7. She usually gets a morning nap in now. I hate, hate, hate skipping but I don't know that Mom is up for it. Normally she would be but we had a really bad day yesterday and she's drained. Plus, if we shot now Julias PMPS +3 and +4 will be in the middle of the night since we're about 3.5 hrs later than our ideal shot time. I'm thinking it's best to reset our clock and shoot our 0.75 at what will be +22.5. Then if we had to run a little late or something we still have a cushion in there.

ETA I talked to Mom and she is exhausted and needs to sleep. I told her to skip and we'll get back on track tonight. I know it's important to keep the momentum going but I have to think of my Mom, too, and we'll be back on track tonight regarding shot time.
 
I agree with Liz. It sounds like skipping will give you peace of mind and your mom a bit of a break along with getting Julia back on schedule.

It's sometimes a balancing act between what's good for the kitty and taking care of the caregiver(s).
 
Hi guys .. I don't think I've been to julia's condo before, so welcome from us! Sounds like you got some good advice on not shooting this morning .. soon you'll be back on track .. have a great day!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top