Carole & Indigo
Member Since 2021
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-8-indigo-amps-389-4-230-8-69-9-90-pmps-223.265568/
So he bounced last night but not as high as he has in the past after being in the greens.
I think he’s clearing it faster? Is there a better way to deal with the bouncing or do I just keep trying to shoot through until he stops panicking in the lower numbers and adjusts?
I think since he was below 100 (5.6) we hold this dose for 5 days from the new dose (July 8) at least and re-evaluate then (July 12)?
I also wanted to double check his no shot number is 200 (11.1) but if he’s over 150 but under 200 (8.3-11.1) I would be able to give a half dose to keep his depot full? I might be getting ahead of myself here, I just want to be prepared for everything.
Sorry lots of questions, just trying to get a handle on the TR and wanted to see if I’m figuring it out or if I’m as overwhelmed as I feel lol
So he bounced last night but not as high as he has in the past after being in the greens.
I think he’s clearing it faster? Is there a better way to deal with the bouncing or do I just keep trying to shoot through until he stops panicking in the lower numbers and adjusts?
I think since he was below 100 (5.6) we hold this dose for 5 days from the new dose (July 8) at least and re-evaluate then (July 12)?
I also wanted to double check his no shot number is 200 (11.1) but if he’s over 150 but under 200 (8.3-11.1) I would be able to give a half dose to keep his depot full? I might be getting ahead of myself here, I just want to be prepared for everything.
Sorry lots of questions, just trying to get a handle on the TR and wanted to see if I’m figuring it out or if I’m as overwhelmed as I feel lol
Last edited: