7/9 China AMPS 144,+2 154,+5.7 41,PMPS 235,+2 318,+4 297

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris & China (GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's condo Contains question regarding calipers

Good morning again LL!

China must have heard us talking about her because she ate better this morning than she has been. Keep it up China, Momma bean worries about you

Went ahead and used the calipers again this morning, although there's some questions as to whether it's actually giving what I was thinking I was. Hopefully someone will be able to help me out today.


Sending healing vines to all the kitties and beans that need them, especially Zeus's momma, Kathie during this heartbreaking time.

AMPS 144
+2 154
 
Re: 7/9 China AMPS 144,+2 154 Question from yesterday/calipe

HI guys .. oh yes, kitties often read their condos that we post! But I am glad to hear she ate better for you this morning .. No advice on the calipers from me as we never used them .. have a great day!
 
Re: 7/9 China AMPS 144,+2 154,+4.5 52,+5.7 41 couple drops s

Good to know she's stopping by and reading her condo's...Now if she'd just read the manual on how all this is SUPPOSED to work, I'd have it made :lol:

She is eating better today, but gave her a few drops of syrup at 5.7...that 41 is just a little too low for my comfort. Will restest in a few minutes to see where she's going this time
 
Re: 7/9 China AMPS 144,+2 154,+4.5 52,+5.7 41 couple drops s

What...you didn't get a "China's Caregiver Guide"???? I got one for Gracie :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: The only problem is it is written in jellicleeese and I can't understand a word of it.

Good job on the 41. if she's up at the next test, maybe a little HC gravy and no syrup. Lather, rinse, repeat...until she is above 50.
 
Re: 7/9 China AMPS 144,+2 154,+4.5 52,+5.7 41 couple drops s

Up to 159 @ +7.7 so I think the syrup worked...as well as maybe her pancreas going into "panic mode"...But I have to leave for a few hours, so I'm much happier at 159. I would have tested a lot sooner after the 52 but I'm dealing with "mom issues" today as well, and so I'm trying to juggle being in 2 places at the same time again. Would be wonderful if she didn't go a LOT higher so I didn't have to figure out how to deal with a big bounce, but China's not telling me what she's got up her sleeve.....darn it :-D


AMPS 144
+2 154
+4.5 52
+5.7 41
+6.3 84
+7.7 159
 
Re: 7/9 China AMPS 144,+2 154,+4.5 52,+5.7 41 couple drops s

Hi Chris,

Wow on China's numbers! Glad you were able to bring her up, and leave with a little less worry. Did she earn a reduction today?

Read your profile, China is really the petite one of your bunch - she is a pretty little girl!
 
Re: 7/9 China AMPS 144,+2 154,+4.5 52,+5.7 41 couple drops s

Great job on bringing China's number up!!!
China looks like a cute little girl.
It's nice to hear she's eating well :-D
 
Re: 7/9 China AMPS 144,+2 154,+4.5 52,+5.7 41 couple drops s

Did she earn a reduction today?

Very good question...From what i understand, yes...anytime a new diabetic goes below 50, it's a reduction, but I've also just started using calipers to figure her doses, and think I've been underdosing her....am having to do some testing to find out for sure how much shes really been getting, and then figure out what does to set the calipers for. At this point, I might just go ahead and take her to the .75 we started her on, but do it with the calipers, and see how she does after a few cycles


Thanks Jane...she's definitely the tiny one of the bunch....I hear that a "normal" cat weighs about 8lbs....she's too skinny at that weight, but compared to the other 2 behemoths, she's just an itty bitty kitty
 
Re: 7/9 China AMPS 144,+2 154,+4.5 52,+5.7 41 couple drops s

Thanks Sienne! I compared a lot of syringes against the set to the numbers Wendy gave me, and she got a very fat AM dose ...closer to .9u than .75, (1.5mm) so for PMPS, I gave her a skinny .75 (set the calipers at 1.1mm), so reduced her pretty close to a full .25

According to Wendy's numbers, .75 should have been about 1.2mm instead of where it had been set. Using the calipers is a challenge, but I think I've got it dialed-in now, so hopefully her doses will be a lot more exact

Tomorrow's job (if I find time for it in between Mom's doctor appts) is to count drops...just so I have that info as a backup

As expected, she's bouncing from the lows, so tomorrow is a new day...hopefully she'll clear the bounce quickly so we can get back to some real numbers that aren't influenced by the bouncing.

AMPS 144
+2 154
+4.5 52
+5.7 41
+6.3 84
+7.7 159

PMPS 235
+2 318
+4.6 297
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top