7/9 Asher, amps 247, +6 209, +7.5 174, pmps265

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 7/9 Asher, amps 247

Very nice start for the handsome Asher!! No answers on the dose...maybe add the question mark icon so more experiences eyes will know to pop in and answer your question.

Have a great day!
 
Re: 7/9 Asher, amps 247

Thanks Amy :-D

We have good news today I think.

+ 6 was 209, but +7.5 is 174! So happy to hit blue on Lantus :-D :-D :-D
 
Re: 7/9 Asher, amps 247, +6 209, +7.5 174

Hi guys .. yep, I agree .. Loving the blue on asher!! Who knows, maybe you're getting close to that special dose that brings nothing but blues and greens! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 7/9 Asher, amps 247, +6 209, +7.5 174

pmps is 265 :-D

What do folks think...we have shot 2 units for 6 cycles...do we hang here awhile or do we raise?
 
Hey, Donna -

You know we've been here a l-o-n-g time (about 3 wks ;-) ), so I'd say it may be time to increase. Of the 6 cycles, you had two with no mid-cycle tests, 3 with nadir (or lowest value 'caught') of greater than 200 but less than 300 and 1 less than 200. If I'm understanding the protocol correctly, it's time to increase:

"Many Lantus and Levemir users in this forum have been successful following a somewhat modified version of this Tight Regulation Protocol for the last few years. These "general" guidelines are based on anecdotal evidence and personal experiences of laypersons frequenting the forum.

"General" Guidelines:
Hold the initial starting dose for 5 - 7 days (10 - 14 consecutive cycles) unless the numbers tell you otherwise. Kitties experiencing high flat curves or prone to ketones may want to increase the starting dose after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles).
Each subsequent dose is held for a minimum of 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) unless kitty earns a reduction (See: Reducing the dose...).
Adjustments to dose are based on nadirs with only some consideration given to preshot numbers.

Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit."


Take care -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
The protocol says 6 - 10 cycles, but it's up to you if you want to give him a little more time than that. You now have 7 cycles, right? And, two of those you didn't have mid-cycle tests for, so I can certainly see the logic of giving him the full 10 cycles if you want to.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top