7/9 - Alice: AMPS 163: PMPS 134

Status
Not open for further replies.

Geneva

Member Since 2014
Seems like the .75u was a good recommendation last night! :smile:

My plan is for .75u again this morning.
 
Re: AMPS 163

Looking beautiful this morning. :-D


One small favor...when you open a new condo could you include the date and Alice's name in the title? It just makes it easier for us to keep straight whose's who and which is the most recent thread.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: AMPS 163

Mel - I've done it correctly two days in a row ... how did I forget today? :lol: Still half-asleep, I think.

I've fixed it. Thanks for pointing it out to me! :oops:
 
Re: 7/9 Alice: AMPS 163

No biggie but thanks for fixing it. :-D Lord knows there are days I forget to open my own condos in the morning because it's so chaotic around here and I'm only marginally awake. :roll: lol.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 7/9 Alice: AMPS 163: +2 115

After .75u this morning, Alice's +2 was 115. Her lowest morning "+ number" so far! :-D

I plan to take an earlier lunch so I can test her again at noon (+5) instead of 1 PM. Still just a *little* antsy that she may go too low. :oops:

Thanks again for all the great advice and input! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 7/9 Alice: AMPS 163: +2 115: +5 77

Another milestone for Alice ... +5 at noon was 77!

That's her lowest number yet at any time of the day or night! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/9 Alice: AMPS 163: +2 115: +5 77

Go Alice Go!!!

Now don't be surprised if she bounces tonight and is higher than normal tonight. She hasn't seen green in awhile so even though we know she's in safe numbers her liver has forgotten what normal so it's gonna freak out just a little.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 7/9 Alice: AMPS 163: PMPS 102

Her numbers during the day:

+2 115
+5 77
and now her PMPS is 102.

I'm thinking ... skip?
Should I wait and retest in about a half an hour?
 
Re: 7/9 Alice: AMPS 163: PMPS 102

I'd definitely wait and retest. Since she's definitely not stable on this dose and you don't know how low she'll dip with the next shot, I would certainly stall to see how fast it's rising.

But, seriously, this day is looking pretty great! Looks likely to me that the dose was too high, which is great news.
 
Re: 7/9 Alice: AMPS 163: PMPS 102

Don't feed and wait 30 minutes then retest. Looks like your girl may want less insulin yet :-)

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 7/9 Alice: AMPS 163: PMPS 102

atajev and Mel - thanks for the super quick replies! Yes, I will wait and retest. And, yes, I do believe Alice has had a very good day so far! My new 1/2 unit syringes came today so if I have to drop her to .5u, I'm prepared! :cool:
 
Re: 7/9 Alice: AMPS 163: PMPS 102

Glad to hear the new syringes arrived because seriously thinking IF Alice gets insulin tonight it's gonna be .5

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 7/9 Alice: AMPS 163: PMPS 134

2nd PMPS was 134.

Probably 35 minutes after the 102.

So skip? or use one of my new 1/2 unit syringes and give her .5?
DH and I will be here all evening and can test as needed.
 
Re: 7/9 Alice: AMPS 163: PMPS 134

Okay she's rising. Break out the new syringes and give a .5 then try for a test right before going to bed tonight or what we affectionately call Lights Out test. I'll be watching for you tonight.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 7/9 Alice: AMPS 163: PMPS 134

Thanks, Mel! You're just so sweet! :YMHUG:

These new Terumo Thinpro syringes are so much better than the brand I was using.
 
Re: 7/9 Alice: AMPS 163: PMPS 134

It's what I do. <------Professional sugarcat worrier. Lol

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 7/9 Alice: AMPS 163: PMPS 134

Woo Hooo!! Alice is lookin good today. Paws crossed on the reduction and that she holds it. :-D Oh, and I use the terumo thinpro too and like them much better than the last two brands I used. Have a nice evening.
 
Re: 7/9 Alice: AMPS 163: PMPS 134

MommaOfMuse said:
Okay she's rising. Break out the new syringes and give a .5 then try for a test right before going to bed tonight or what we affectionately call Lights Out test. I'll be watching for you tonight.

Mel - her evening +2 was 110. In your Professional Sugarcat Worrier's opinion, should I stay up late and try for another test or two? I could set an alarm if need be.


Laura&Chichi said:
Woo Hooo!! Alice is lookin good today. Paws crossed on the reduction and that she holds it. :-D Oh, and I use the terumo thinpro too and like them much better than the last two brands I used. Have a nice evening.

Thanks for the good wishes, Laura! I think it might have been your sig where I first noticed the thinpro. :smile:
 
Re: 7/9 Alice: AMPS 163: PMPS 134: +2 110

Yeah actual I would set an alarm for her +6 tonight. I'm kinda worried she's already dropping at +2 although not fast. Most cats are still rising or right at their preshot numbers until +3-4 ..

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 7/9 Alice: AMPS 163: PMPS 134: +2 110

Mel - I have some cans of Purina Pro Plan chicken entrée with gravy. Should I give her a smidgen now?

Or just wait and test her at +6 (2 am) and give the chicken and gravy if need be? What would be too low at +6? Anything under 50?

I was on my way to bed, but I'm going to stay up a bit and do a +3 (and set the alarm too).
 
Re: 7/9 Alice: AMPS 163: PMPS 134: +2 110

Hold off on the gravy stuff for now. If she drops below 50 then break out the chow. Normally with mine I don't go for the gravy stuff until they hit 30 but mine spike on normal low carb food. Alice doesn't seem to do that so the rule of thumb is Feed the 40s. With her I'd yank out the HC on below 50 but just a tiny bit like a teaspoon full

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 7/9 Alice: AMPS 163: PMPS 134: +2 110

Thanks, Mel! Sounds like a good plan. I appreciate your help!
 
Re: 7/9 Alice: AMPS 163: PMPS 134: +2 110

Really looking forward to seeing where she is in the morning. Fingers crossed for an uneventful night.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 7/9 Alice: AMPS 163: PMPS 134: +2 110

+3 just now was 96.

Checked her SS, and Monday night she had an evening +3 of 90 ... was 116 the following morning.
DH thinks I'm being a worrywart (again!) :roll:

And can I just say ... whoever invented the color-coded FDMB spreadsheet is a genius!
 
Re: 7/9 Alice: AMPS 163: PMPS 134: +2 110

That's whyGod made women mothers if it was left to men species would have been wiped out in a couple generations. Lol

MOMS WORRY!! Regardless if our kids have 4-legs or 2. Lol

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top