7/8 Tigger AMPS 306 . . . PMPS 180 . . . question about increasing.

Moms2Tigger&Blu

Member Since 2018
Okay, first thats the second time this week he's had a preshot of 180. Both times he started the previous cycle around 300 and both times he vomited a hairball. His vomiting used to make him go high! Also, it has been 12 cycles at 1.25 and hes had 3 nadirs under 150 and 3 over 150 but under 200. The rest of the cycles he's higher and/or bouncing. So the question is - do we increase to 1.50 or hold steady? I've recently been told I hold his dose too long but . . . I just want him to be safe. Of note I am on vacation until 7/14. (vacation as in HOME with him lol)
 
Last edited:
Sorry no one got back to you yesterday, I would suggest throwing the question mark prefix into your title to hopefully gain some more attention.

I'm not experienced with dosing but I would be tempted to increase as well, if you're going to be home to monitor I think now is a good time to test out the 1.5u dose. Tigger is still spending some time in the pinks and reds which we do not want. Hopefully someone with more experience pops by to add their two cents, but if it were me... I would try it
 
I'm not as familiar with SLGS as others - but I'd say an increase is in order - it's been a long time since you've seen some better numbers...best if you're home to monitor...obviously :)
 
I think since you are home to monitor you can go ahead and increase. A few of his numbers have been in the hold the dose range for SLGS, but not very many. You may as well take advantage of being home.
 
89 @+5 just now, don't think he was entirely ready to increase. Tomorrow morning we will have to see how things turn out, he's eating some LC now.
 
Back
Top