7/8 Shooter AMPS 103, PMPS 118, +6 29!

Heather & Shooter

Member Since 2009
7/7 Shooter AMPS 197, +6 68, +7.5 49, PMPS 109 +7 56 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

I don't have calipers and some days it feels like the syringe pushed longer which makes me nervous that even though I measured on the correct line he may have gotten more insulin (because as we know syringes aren't accurate). I wouldn't mind too much on days I knew I would be home, but when I have to go into work for the next +6 it makes me nervous. I just might try to get out earlier today.
 
If you have to go to work this morning make sure you leave Shooter some food. I would make it medium carb - at least. I don't know how he does with carbs but use what you know will bring him up. Looks like Shooter usually goes up the first few hours after the pre shot so that may be your saving grace.
 
If you have to go to work this morning make sure you leave Shooter some food. I would make it medium carb - at least. I don't know how he does with carbs but use what you know will bring him up. Looks like Shooter usually goes up the first few hours after the pre shot so that may be your saving grace.


I didn't see this in time but he decided to bounce, so no worries. He is 268 @ +6. I did end up ordering the auto feeder from Chewy. :)
 
Looks like the test was okay if he is at 47 after HC!
You are good for another reduction from tomorrow. :)

ETA: Please take off the 911. I have eyes on your condo.
 
Looks like the test was okay if he is at 47 after HC!
You are good for another reduction from tomorrow. :)

ETA: Please take off the 911. I have eyes on your condo.

Ok good! I wasn't sure because it hasn't been 4 cycles yet, but I'm assuming when he was at 268 earlier it meant he cleared the bounce already.
 
Back
Top