7/8-Shakespeare - Today's numbers - yuk

Status
Not open for further replies.

dmartini4

Member Since 2010
Hi everyone
thanks for the advice and shoulder to lean on last night
I am still not liking his numbers but I will continue and not go down
Here are todays numebrs

AMPS - 305
+5-268
+8-344
+10-419

all yuk
I will hold the 3 units for a few more days to see how he settles
Thanks and wishing everyone great numbers
 
Hi Denise!!

Here's the link to yesterday's condo: 7/7 Condo
I think he looks better today :-D

I want to urge you to increase the dose sooner than in a few days if numbers stay high. Here is what the protocol states:

Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.

Tonight is his fifth cycle so I'd give him tonight and tomorrow morning and if he isn't coming down into blue, I'd increase his dose tomorrow night. How much? Well....I think he's starting to shake the NDW and his nadir today is in the 200-300 range so if he continues that pattern, I'd increase him by .25u. You can always post and ask before tomorrow night's cycle on whether to go ahead and increase and how much.

You are doing GREAT!!! Have a good day. He'll get there!
 
Do you think he's responding to something specific? Like fireworks or other external conditions?

Hoping he finds his way back to nice numbers again real soon!
 
HEY, Denise - Sorry Shakes' numbers aren't looking better. Looking forward to him seeing better numbers SOON!

I have those 'YUCK!' and 'BLECH!' thoughts, too, as well as frequently 'HUH?'

Have a great evening -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Yeah, we all know that "yuck" feeling. You'll find the right dose to make the yuckiness go away...it just may take a little time.

Have a great evening!!
 
Hoping and praying you can get Shakes into better numbers very soon. I know how depressing it is when you feel like you aren’t getting to where you want to be as fast as you’d like.
Chin up Momma. You will get there!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top