7/8 Sebastian AMPS 278 +4 214 +8 184 PMPS 180

Justin & Sebastian

Member Since 2019
Yesterday

AMPS 278, ketones 0.9, 9lbs 13.5oz. Everything is looking ago, he's eating well on his own. Only thing abnormal is he's peeing a lot at night. Not sure what's up with these numbers all of a sudden.
 
Maybe he's having a pancreatic flare? Just guessing...but seems I've read some threads where when there's a flare, things get all wacky...sorry to hear about the peeing..presume he's also drinking a lot of water too? Hope the increase helps. :)
 
It's such a relief that Sebastian is back to eating on his own, I hope he gets fully back to normal soon :)
 
Hi Justin,
I haven't been about but was just looking back through sebastians numbers and condos.
Though it's nice to see that blue PS tonight, I am a little concerned with the 5u dose. Not sure what the thinking was going up from 4.5u to 5u (guessing it was the blood ketones that were your concern) especially as 5u saw him get to 35 just a few days ago.

The 4.5u didn't 'seem' to be yielding lower numbers but there is no pm data on that dose......(he might have seen blue or green in the pm)
The next logical step up from 4.5u would have been 4.75u if you weren't getting reasonable nadirs after 6 cycles (not 5), taking a 0,5u increase on limited data, which takes the dose back up to dose that saw him in the thirties is a very aggressive strategy and may well see you having to fight lower numbers again, not an easy task with his eating issues.

With tonight's lower pmps and bearing in mind the above, I would recommend you be vigilant tonight.
 
Back
Top