7/8-Racci-AMPS-117,+3.5-153,+6-163,PMPS-250,+3-195

Status
Not open for further replies.

MelanieAndRacci

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=74543
Re: 7/7-Racci-AMPS-258+3-184,+6.5-164,PMPS-119,+4-108

Hi everyone!

Another hot sunny day in paradise. :lol: Well I think today will be a much better test of Racci's new dose now that she got over her high numbers from the wrong food. So far so good. Her appetite was great as soon as she saw that her food was back in stock in the house and she's been eating all night and this morning. Racci's also been very cheerful and cooperative. She hasn't pooped yet though so I hope that is coming soon.

Right now Racci is looking pretty in her new jewels taking a nap on her nanna, as I get ready to enjoy the pool. :razz:

I hope all kitties and beans are feeling good today and send healing wishes to those who aren''t. TTYL
 
Re: 7/8-Racci-AMPS-117

Nice blue start for Racci. Enjoy the pool and have a nice afternoon, Melanie. Glad she has a good appy for the new food!
 
Re: 7/8-Racci-AMPS-117,+3.5-153

Hi Ann,

Racci started out good but it doesn't look too good now. I'm wondering if that new dose is going to work for her or not. I guess we'll give it a couple of days and see if she settles into it. This is usually her low time of day.

I hope you have a good day too!
 
Re: 7/8-Racci-AMPS-117,+3.5-153,+6-163

Melanie - I hope she settles in and decides she likes this dose. :-D

Have a great evening -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Re: 7/8-Racci-AMPS-117,+3.5-153,+6-163

You need to hold the dose 3 full days, at least to see if it settles in...I think she will do better on it, but please be consistent..Lantus & Lev need that....Patience Pants are on their way to you :lol: :lol: :lol:
You have been doing great with Racci...Know you have been on other insulins, so just give this a chance-OK?
Hugs & Love from us!
 
Re: 7/8-Racci-AMPS-117,+3.5-153,+6-163

On reductions, you don't have to hold the dose for three days. Cats don't settle into dose reductions.

I think Racci might be bouncing a bit. Once she clears, if she is not back in green you can take her back up to the last good dose.

Have a great night!
 
Re: 7/8-Racci-AMPS-117,+3.5-153,+6-163

Hi Roni & Libby,

I'm going to have to search really hard for those patience pants this time. She just had a PMPS of 250 and wouldn't eat! Her +3 was 195! I finally got food in her after trying for half an hour, yeek!
Tomorrow will be day 2. I sure hope she does better. She doesn't seem to feel as well with these high numbers either. She slept most of the day and her appetite is a little off. She skipped 2 of her mini meals today.

Well, tomorrow is another day.
 
Hi Marje,

Sorry, I missed your post. I didn't think of that but come to think of it she did bounce terribly the last time she had several decreases all in a short period. Maybe she is. She usually only bounces for a day but she bounced for a long time that time. What a drag. I finally stopped it by raising her a little & then letting her down again. I may have to do that again if she doesn't get better quick. Thanks.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top