7/8 Purrcee Dose advice - +11.5 58

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 7/8 Purrcee AMPS 94 - +8.75 49 +9.5 51

Just a quick hello, you are so detailed what a great job your doing. Hope Purrcee comes up a bit for you :smile:
Linda
 
Re: 7/8 Purrcee AMPS 94 - +8.75 49 +9.5 51

This late in the cycle, I'd suggest a little bit of LC.

Regarding the dose for tonight, could you get a +11.5 and then post and ask for dose advice (changing the first subject line).
 
Re: 7/8 Purrcee AMPS 94 - +8.75 49 +9.5 51

I will get a 11.5 which will be 8:30
I will give him a little LC but I don't think he is hungry.
I bought FF Medly for MC
FF gravy for HC
So at least now I have it all
I will take down 911

Thank you!
 
Re: 7/8 Purrcee AMPS 94 - +8.75 49 +9.5 51 10.5 56

Purrcee ate a little LC at 7 p.m. Up a tiny bit +10.5 56


Today's numbers and events:
Re: 7/8 Purrcee AMPS 94
8:15 AMPS 94
8:45 Fed
8:55 Dose .5
10:25 58 fed LC
11:10 50 fed HC
11:45 49
Noon Karo on gums and fed HC
12:20 63
12:50 58 fed HC
1:45 70
3:00 68 fed LC
5:45 49 fed LC
6:30 51 fed LC
7:30 56
 
Re: 7/8 Purrcee AMPS 94 - +8.75 49 +9.5 51 10.5 56

Paws crossed he comes up now. It'd be nice to have 2 hours food free before PS test time.
 
Sorry...had an interruption but the test was already done +11.5 58

I will not be able to do testing all night and in the morning I must take the dog to the vet at10am so I can't monitor.

Purrcee has been in green all day. I would like to skip his shot tonight and do a couple of tests.

Advice needed. Thanks.
 
If you skip tonight, will you be able to shoot tomorrow morning if you are away? Just concerned about him missing two shots in a row. Skipping one might be good as it seems his depot is getting ahead of him.
 
I agree that you should skip tonight. Although it isn't ideal, you could shoot .25u in the morning and then see how he does.
 
If I shoot in the morning and he is already low, I can't monitor during +1 +2. Let's say I test around 8:15 and if he is not too low (above at least 60) I feed/shoot around 8:30. I won't be home for +1, +2, and probably +2.5 so can't monitor. The way he takes a dive so quickly it concerns me. If he tests over at least 100 it might be okay to not test at those times.

I feel more comfortable skipping tonight and testing a couple of time but would need to know which tests to do???

Then in the morning I would probably have to post another 911 because my time will be limited to get the dog out the door and to the vet.

When did life get so darn complicated!

Tell me what you think. Thanks.
 
For tonight, I'd get a before bed and a +10/+11 so there aren't any surprises in the morning.

I could run you through all kinds of scenarios but its best to see what he does and then ask in the morning. You skipped yesterday morning and so last night he came down slowly.
 
one question...+10 or +11 from what time? From before bed test?

Thanks Marje for being here and there and everywhere!
 
It would be a +10 or +11 if you had shot tonight, or a +22 or +23 from this morning. If you need to move up your shot time at all in the morning, now is your chance to do it.
 
Wendy's correct....I thought I might confuse you if I said +22/+23 :-D

Remember tonight if his numbers are low, he can't hypo without insulin. Just give him a little LC.

Glad Carl was a night owl last night!
 
Good to know about the hypo. I get the +22 +23 thing :smile:

Rather than LC I'd like to give him a KITB (kick in the butt) and tell him to get into remission :lol:
but I will give him Lc if he gets low. I was going to leave food out tonight since I won't be doing tests after before bed.

Carl is a trooper as are you all!

Thanks...see you in the morning!
 
Yes it's fine to leave food out tonight.

You won't see me in the morning :lol: :lol: :lol: I'm the night crew with Wendy. Dyana and Sienne are around in the morning.

Hope you get some rest and the pup is ok!
 
What? No party tonight??? :lol:

Sorry I was gone all day, but it looks like you got lots of great help, and Purrcee gave you some beautiful numbers. Thanks specially to Dyana and to Ann who were here and jumped in right while I was headed out the door this afternoon!

I would have agreed with skipping for sure. And it does occur to me that you had to work pretty hard to keep his numbers up today. I agree that the depot got ahead of the dose, and skipping tonight should help to fix that.
 
Just dropping by to say Hello Julie and Purrcee!! You sure are being a naughty kitty Purrcee to worry your Bean so much! She doesn't get to sleep 2/3rd of her day like you do :-D

I do have a suggestion though...China didn't think much of Karo, but will lap maple syrup out of a spoon (this surprised the heck out of me!!..after all, how many cats in the wild eat syrup with their mouses? :lol:

But when she dove into the low 30's, I was thrilled to have some syrup and that she seemed to like it, so just had to put a couple drops on a spoon and let her do the rest, Maybe Purrcee would like his syrup maple flavored?...LOL


Good luck to you Julie. I know you're doing a great job with Purrcee!!
 
Julie + Purrcee said:
Rather than LC I'd like to give him a KITB (kick in the butt) and tell him to get into remission :lol:

Don't wish for remission to happen too quickly - you'll end up doing all nighters after all nighters and not be able to leave the house during the day if he earns reduction after reduction! Your both doing so well and he looks he's working on a trip to the falls.

Grace
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top