7/8 Nadia AMPS 210, +2/164, +4.5/127, +8/202, PMPS 245

Status
Not open for further replies.

Liz4Paws

Member Since 2013
Hi everyone,

This is my first time checkin condo in after my intro here yesterday.

I had planned to give Nadia a shot at 8:30a this morning (1 hour from now). I am also going to be home with her today as I am not feeling well myself and won't be going to work. I can test according to whatever is needed, so just let me know what you recommend.

Does 0.5u look like the appropriate dose for this morning?
She hasn't been fed yet either. I wanted to hear back from everyone before doing anything yet since I'm so new.

Thanks!
 
Re: 7/8 Nadia AMPS 203 Question

I think I will go ahead and give her 0.5u for her shot which I am drawing up in the next couple of minutes and will give her breakfast.
 
Re: 7/8 Nadia AMPS 203 Question

I think 0.5u will be fine.

I'm a big fan of getting a +2 test. If you take a look at the typical Lantus curve in the New to the Group sticky, you'll note that the +2 is roughly the same as your pre-shot number. If you see that the +2 is much lower than your pre-shot test, then there's a good chance you'll be seeing an active cycle.
Example of a typical Lantus curve:
+0 - PreShot number.
+1 - Usually higher than PreShot number because of the last shot wearing off. May see a food spike in this number.
+2 - Often similar to the PreShot number.
+3 - Lower than the PreShot number, onset has started.
+4 - Lower.
+5 - Lower.
+6 - Nadir/Peak (the lowest number of cycle).
+7 - Surf (hang around the nadir number).
+8 - Slight rise.
+9 - Slight rise.
+10 - Rising.
+11 - Rising (may dip around +10 or +11).
+12 - PreShot number.
 
Re: 7/8 Nadia AMPS 210 Question

Morning Liz-
Oh No, sorry you aren't feeling well :sad: ...and after all that schedule maneuvering. Well the good news is that you get to stay home and keep an eye on Nadia today.
And Great job yesterday! You're a downright testaholic! BTW the 203 at +11 I see in today's row I think you'll want to move up to 7/7. (it's not +11 today yet :?) Not too bad a number this morning for having skipped. Let's see how she does today on this dose.

Let me know what you need and will be checking in or PM if you need to.

..and hope you feel better too

Betty
 
Re: 7/8 Nadia AMPS 210, +2/164 +4.5/127

Thanks, ladies. I want to hop in bed but I had been up waiting to do the +2 test. And it looks like it dropped quite a bit to 164 from her AMPS 210. I plan to test again in 3 or 4 hours to try to see what her nadir would be. Does anyone have any other suggestions or anything special I need to do?
 
Re: 7/8 Nadia AMPS 210, +2/164, +4.5/127

AT this point I'd give her a little LC snack to slow the slide down. We don't want Nadia moving too fast or she may bounce back up again.
 
Re: 7/8 Nadia AMPS 210, +2/164, +4.5/127

Normally, I might actually wait and check her at +6 and see where she is. But since you don't feel well, I think feeding a tsp of LC is a good idea so you don't have to worry. She's in normal numbers, she's close to nadir. She looks great today!

I hope you feel better soon, Liz!
 
Re: 7/8 Nadia AMPS 210, +2/164, +4.5/127, +8/202

Hi! Just wanted to welcome you go LL. I heard all about you from Betty. You are in a great place and are with a wonderful family of people. Good luck on your journey, looks like you are doing great so far!
 
Thanks for all of the kind words. I do feel a bit better and expect I will return to work tomorrow. I missed getting a test at +6 today because I was in bed, down for the count. Since her PMPS is back to 245 I feel confident giving her another .5u now for her night shot. I hope everyone is having a good Monday! I hope I'm actually getting the hang of this correctly and am praying Nadia might actually be OTJ if I keep this up! :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top