7/8 Monty / AMPS 184 / +6 140 / +10 176 / PMPS 178 / +4 142

Tom & Monty

Member Since 2020
Not a bad AMPS considering he only got a token dose last night.

Monty says hi!
 

Attachments

  • IMG_20200708_081938.jpg
    IMG_20200708_081938.jpg
    57.7 KB · Views: 86
As Bron mentioned an overnight check is critical with these numbers. Do you work at night? Could you set an alarm and get at least one test in the middle of the night?
 
Is it common for people to modify their no shoot number? I ask because based on the (daytime) data I have so far, Monty seems to drop around 45 points to nadir on his 0.25 dose. I'll wait for more data before letting that decide but perhaps I should lower Monty's "no shoot" to 135 if it continues?

As for night time testing, going to get a a +4 or 5 tonight.
 
Successfully solo tested for the first time :D

My partner is out so I thought I'd try something different, rather than sit over him to prevent escape, I approached him laying down and showed him chicken. Warmed his ear with a hot water bottle and fed him chicken when his ear was hot. Then I lanced his ear and he just let me! He tried to fold his ear down to prevent me but he didn't run away this time.

I think he's learning cooperation = chicken.

Cooking chicken every day is getting boring pretty fast, he's got some freeze dried tuna snacks arriving tomorrow :)
 
Back
Top