7/8 Mona AMPS-125

Status
Not open for further replies.

atajev

Member Since 2014
Crazy weekend for us. Lots of visitors, and a sick kid AND dog. I missed one insulin shot entirely because I tested her and fed her without actually giving the injection because I was so distracted. I only realized it two hours later and by then it would have been more of a shift than our schedule could take.

But, Mona looks like she's still doing great on the drop of insulin, so I'm very pleased. Blues and greens all weekend. She's mostly riding right at the top or slightly above normal with no major dips, so I'm not worried about her being hypo in the middle of the day anymore. It's so nice to have that weight lifted!
 
Looks like Mona is handling all the hub-bub well. Nice to not have to worry about lows in the days, don't get too complaicent though. kittehs love to surprise us and they can go low on even just a drop!
 
Yes, good point! Especially since I'm actually hoping that she'll start dipping down so that we can go OTJ entirely. I won't stop testing, don't worry. ;) But, it makes my work days far less stressful than when she was regularly hypo during the day and I couldn't do a thing about it!
 
when you've had a skipped shot, your cycle count starts over again. Counting Cycles explains - you want to have 6 cycles now after the skipped shot, and then re-evaluate the dose. Her spreadsheet isn't up to date tonight, but if you have her the drop tonight, that would be 6 cycles.

if your goal is to get her OTJ, her numbers need to get under 120, and although her spreadsheet looks fantastic, she's over 120 most cycles. if it continues to look like this (lots of over 120's), you might want to figure out how to "fatten" that drop and just give her a little more insulin.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top