7/8 Mikey AMPS 332 +4 180 Profile Added

Status
Not open for further replies.
Just looked at Mikey's profile and just wanted you to know I LOVE LOVE LOVE scottish folds! He's so adorable. Thanks for sharing :)
 
Loved the video! wow Mary! your kitties are adorable, and its so incredible that they are helping you teach the kids. :cat:. And so many views on that video is awesome. Great job!:)
 
Nice blues today. :cool:

The profile pics are adorable. Love the long haired version of the SF (pssst, don't tell Gracie).
 
Thanks, everyone! Mikey is enjoying all your comments. Scottish Folds really are wonderful cats. Their personalities are even better than their looks. @Wendy&Neko , you definitely don't want Marje to read that comment!

Mikey hacked up a couple of the biggest hairballs I've ever seen tonight. Of course, that made him not want to eat. We're past his usual nadir, and he's eating a bit now, so I think we're ok. I think I caused the problem by combing him with the shorthair comb last night. It doesn't dig deep enough into the fur, so I suspect he ended up with a bunch of loose fur that he then groomed out himself. I won't make that mistake again!

@julie & punkin (ga) , I reread the post about managing the curve with food. I've tried that in the past, and currently Mikey eats at PS, +1, +2, and +3. The problem is, Mikey has become a complete and total brat about food. He will eat his FF Kitty Crack and ONLY that. If I add anything to it, forget it. Tonight he wouldn't even eat baby food. The last couple of times he went low, I had to rub honey in his mouth with a q-tip. Any ideas?

Between the fur shot and tonight's giant hairballs, it's hard to evaluate this dose. My plan is to hold the dose for two more cycles, then reevaluate. Just to make things more complicated, I'm going to be out of town from Sunday until Wednesday night, so Don will have full Mikey responsibilities. He's working a lot of overtime right now, so we won't be able to do anything too risky until I get back. Input appreciated!
 
What a great bunch of pics....
I love the one of all of them in the chair..... and I swear I've seen his cover pic on that magazine.... maybe that's why he seemed
familiar. I think they have it at my vet office....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top