7/8 Lucy PMBG=239 // Back from Vet

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Good morning,

Yesterday's condo

Yesterday
AMPS=167 (0.5u); +2=180; +3.5=211; +8.75=261
PMPS=223 (0.5u); +2.5=236; +5.75=220

Today
AMPS=139 (0.5u); +2=74; +3=61; +3.5=72; +4=77; +4.5=85; +9=193

Lucy started off eating not too badly, but half way through she lost interest.
With some encouragement, she finished the 1st breakfast.

She had a shaped but soft poo that stuck to her bum, so I had to give her a bum bath again.
It seems I've been cleaning her bum every day these day.
It's strange because it's not diarrhea, but I know she's having a tummy issue.
She's been pooping shaped but soft poo 2 - 3 times daily since she got sick.
I probably messed up with her tummy by offering different foods trying to get her to eat.
I'm going to stick with Wellness Turkey as much as I can.
I am concerned if she is even absorbing any nutrients.....

I need to buy some pet wipe today.
Her tail and fur around her bum are smelling awful from all the poopy bums she's been getting lately.
I don't use any soap when I give her a bum bath because I do it all by myself while she tries to get away.
Not enough hands to shampoo and rinse thoroughly.

I really don't know what's wrong with her.
Yesterday morning, she didn't seem to be feeling so good, but when I got back from work, she seemed to be feeling fine.
And then she wasn't feeling so good anymore in the evening through the night.
This morning, she seemed to be feeling fine until the bum bath.
Her mood keeps changing..... maybe eating makes her stomach feel uncomfortable... I don't know.

I'll probably give her until weekend before I take her to the vet as long as she eats, even not a full meal.
 
Re: 7/8 Lucy AMPS=139;+2=74

I am worried.
She's suddenly green.
She ate the 1st breakfast, and maybe 1/2 of the 2nd, and I don't know why she's dropping.
And I can't get her to eat anymore.
I don't like green when she's not eating.
 
Re: 7/8 Lucy AMPS=139;+2=74

Sending many vines for Lucy, especially appy vines. We feel the same way about seeing green when they're not eating. Hugs to you, Mariko.
Liz
 
Re: 7/8 Lucy AMPS=139;+2=74

I'm sending appy vines. When you buy the pet wipes be sure not to get the scented ones. I made that mistake once and it was awful. I bet she is reacting to the food changes. Maybe better to stick with the ones you usually use for now and assist feed by syringe if she won't eat? :YMHUG:
 
Re: 7/8 Lucy AMPS=139;+2=74;+3=61

Still dropping and still not eating.
She licked a tiny drop of karo.
I'll check again in 30min.
 
Re: 7/8 Lucy AMPS=139;+2=74;+3=61;+3.5=72

She seems to have stopped dropping.......
I'll test again in 30min.

She's still not eating.
 
Re: 7/8 Lucy AMPS=139;+2=74;+3=61;+3.5=72

Come on Lucy...eat just a little of your fuds! You're worrying your mamabean!!

Hope she'll just surf along but I know you're going to be worried until she's up a little higher and staying there (and EATING)

Sending lots of good appy vines your way, Mariko!
 
Re: 7/8 Lucy AMPS=139;+2=74;+3=61;+3.5=72;+4=77;+4.5=85

Neither of us liked this morning at all.

She's coming up.
I'm going to work now.

I think eating makes her nauseated.
She probably can't absorb Cerenia tablet too well due to IBD.
I'll see how she is when I come back from work, and I may take her to the vet for a Cerenia injection tonight or tomorrow.
If I go, I'll ask for some prefilled syringes of Cerenia.
 
Re: 7/8 Lucy AMPS=139;+2=74;+3=61;+3.5=72;+4=77;+4.5=85

Sending lots of good tummy and appy vines. I'm so sorry Lucy isn't feeling well. Green is lovely, but not when it's because they aren't eating.

I'm sure it was hard to leave her to go to work. Sending hugs for you, Mariko. I hope she's feeling better when you get home.

Have you tried the waterless shampoos? You rub them in and then dry the cat off - no rinsing. It might be easier than using regular shampoo. I used to use them on Cinco when he was still an outdoor cat and would get really smelly and dirty. Check them out when you go to buy wipes.
 
Re: 7/8 Lucy AMPS=139;+2=74;+3=61;+3.5=72;+4=77;+4.5=85

Hugs to you and Lucy, I am so sorry to hear she's still not eating and feeling better, but glad to see you were able to get her BG back up to safer numbers. I am hoping maybe the shot of cerenia will work better for her, poor baby. Hope she feels better soon.
 
Re: 7/8 Lucy AMPS=139;+2=74;+3=61;+3.5=72;+4=77;+4.5=85

Sending tons of prayers for Lucy. I bet you're right...for Lucy, the injection probably does work better. I hope she feels better ASAP. Be safe, Lucy!!
 
Re: 7/8 Lucy AMPS=139;+2=74;+3=61;+3.5=72;+4=77;+4.5=85

Vines and more for Lucy and Mariko. C'mon Lucy. Food's good. Eat some. And then some more.

Sure hope your little girl feels better quickly.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 7/8 Lucy AMPS=139;+2=74;+3=61;+3.5=72;+4=77;+4.5=85;+9=1

I just got home and found a big orangish diarrhea in the LB.

I already called the vet from work.
Lucy's regular vet is in surgery today, but I asked the receptionist to call me if the vet has some time left at the end of the day today.
 
Re: 7/8 Lucy AMPS=139;+2=74;+3=61;+3.5=72;+4=77;+4.5=85;+9=1

I'm sorry you and Lucy are having such a rough day. I hope you can get her to see the vet soon. Sending appy vines and feel better vines to Lucy. :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 7/8 Lucy AMPS=139;+2=74;+3=61;+3.5=72;+4=77;+4.5=85;+9=1

The doctor doesn't have time to see Lucy today, but I have made a tech appointment and I am taking Lucy to the vet now.
 
Re: 7/8 Lucy AMPS=139;+2=74;+3=61;+3.5=72;+4=77;+4.5=85;+9=1

oh, I am so sorry to hear that Lucy is not having a good day today. I know how worried you must be...and then having to go to work and leave her home was not something you wanted to do either.
Sending some eating and better poo vines to Lucy. Hope the vet visit helps give you some answers on what may be going on with her. Spot is not feel well today either....
 
Re: 7/8 Lucy AMPS=139;+2=74;+3=61;+3.5=72;+4=77;+4.5=85;+9=1

I'm glad you are taking her in. If the tech needs to I an sure she will ask the vet what to do. More vines are being sent.
 
Thank you, everyone, for your vines.
We are back from the vet.

She got sub-q fluids and a shot of Cerenia at the vet.
Her temp was a little high.
Our regular vet happened to be out of surgery when we were there, so I was able to talk with her.
She also felt her tummy, and said Lucy's tense today.
Combined with the nausea, tense tummy and fever, the vet thinks Lucy's having a pancreatitis flare.
I suspected that but I feel better about giving her medications with the vet's diagnose.

So, I got Bupe, 5 pre-filled syringes of Cerenia for her pancreatitis, and Metronidazole for her diarrhea.

It's the shot time now, and Lucy still isn't feeling good.
She got the Cerenia shot about an hour ago, and I gave her Bupe about 15 minutes ago.
Maybe they haven't kicked in.
I can tell without even trying she is not going to eat right now, so I'm going to skip the PM shot.
If she suddenly wants to eat in an hour or so, I will shoot and adjust the shot schedule, but I doubt that would happen.

Not a good day for either of us, but I'm glad I took her to the vet and that I was able to speak with the vet.
 
((((Mariko)))) - sending big bouquets of healing vines for Lucy and hugs for you. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: I'm glad you got Lucy into the vet today and managed to talk to her.
 
(((Mariko))), I'm so sorry that your day was such a trauma and that Lucy is not feeling well. I'm glad you took her to the vet and I hope that the pancreatitis flare is short-lived. Good idea to skip the shot tonight. When the meds begin to have an effect, Lucy may feel well enough to eat. Many healing vines and prayers heading out to Lucy (and you) tonight.

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
I'm not surprised she ended up with a p'itis episode after her reaction to the medication. I hope it goes away quickly, Mariko. Stress brings it on for Max and Lucy has had that.
 
Sending boatloads of prayers. I'm glad you were able to talk to the vet and get all that she needs for help over the p-titis flare. Poor Lucy....many hugs to both of you.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top