7/8 Kit +12 45 AMPS 59, +0.75 48, +1 57, +1.5 61, +2 68, +2.75 70, +4 77, PMPS 180, +1 208, +2 178

Stalled for 15 minutes, she was at 59. Gave a full dose. She did have a poo treat about 5-7 minutes before the 45, although they're supposed to be LC, so I'm not sure how much that affected the number. I absolutely need to start getting a +10 or +11 in the PM cycle.
 
I totally understand how Kit feels. We really have the exact same set up here. Ivy only lets me do the stuff. She likes her dad, lets him give the pets and kisses but he does no “treatments”.
She only climbs on me and gives purrs and kneads, for which I am eternally grateful:)
When my brother visited a few weeks ago, we were all ready for him to leave after 2 nights (he stayed 3). She growled when he tried to approach. “No sir, you’re a stranger, back away”.

I hope the loud folks lower their voices and walking. It makes for a long visit when we can feel our cat’s tensions ;)
She honestly does better with Eric than I think anyone anticipated. She lets him pet her, and he was able to give insulin while I was gone. He still is nervous and scared to test, which is legit because she's feisty and does have murder claws.

My parents are both kind of going deaf, so they don't really realize how loud they are. And Eric and I really only have music or the tv going if we're actively listening/watching. Mom and dad can't handle the quiet - they usually have a tv going even if they're not actively watching, playing on their tablets/phones (watching videos while the tv is on?!?!?!). And they are so excited to be visiting that they don't necessarily get that they can't just walk up and start saying things if another conversation is happening. Just sort of oblivious sometimes. I love them dearly, and I am so thankful that Eric is kind while they're here, even though it's frustrating and annoying to have people in our otherwise quiet space for a whole week. But I don't get to see them often (they live 12 hours away), so we just deal for the week. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
 
:eek::eek: who needs coffee with an AMPS like that. :banghead:. Up now Kit!!!
Right? She came up to 57 at +1 after some 20% food at +0.75. It's so early I went ahead and gave her some more 20% and will test again in 30. I'll probably aim for going a little overboard in carbs this morning only because we started so low.

I think it's because I planned a bunch of things for my parents and I for late morning into the afternoon. Cheeky kitten. :rolleyes::joyful:
 
Yeah, looks like she's having a late nadir and early onset....fun :rolleyes:. Don't be hard on yourself if you have to abort the cycle. She's proven she will recover...and quickly ;).

You do have to take some responsibility for this. Yesterday you mentioned wanting her to be in lower greens :joyful:. Never ever dare a cat :p
 
You do have to take some responsibility for this. Yesterday you mentioned wanting her to be in lower greens :joyful:. Never ever dare a cat :p
I gotta remember that she likes to prove me wrong. :joyful::joyful::joyful:

Question - if you had gotten a low preshot that meant you needed to stall - would you have fed a higher LC food at breakfast? I fed her the regular 3%, but should I have started higher?
 
Good meowning Alicia and Kit!
And what a busy Meownday meowning this is for you. I guess Kit decided to get straight to work and show us what she can do. We know Kit we know, meow settle down.
Hopefully she surfs through the day with no issues and nice, safe numbers.
upload_2024-7-8_9-27-28.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-7-8_9-27-28.png
    upload_2024-7-8_9-27-28.png
    133.8 KB · Views: 117
Good meowning Alicia and Kit!
And what a busy Meownday meowning this is for you. I guess Kit decided to get straight to work and show us what she can do. We know Kit we know, meow settle down.
Hopefully she surfs through the day with no issues and nice, safe numbers.
View attachment 70492
Thanks, Karolina. She's coming up much better today than she was that day last week where she just wanted to live in the 40s. She's protesting the interlopers (parentals visiting).
 
She honestly does better with Eric than I think anyone anticipated. She lets him pet her, and he was able to give insulin while I was gone. He still is nervous and scared to test, which is legit because she's feisty and does have murder claws.

My parents are both kind of going deaf, so they don't really realize how loud they are. And Eric and I really only have music or the tv going if we're actively listening/watching. Mom and dad can't handle the quiet - they usually have a tv going even if they're not actively watching, playing on their tablets/phones (watching videos while the tv is on?!?!?!). And they are so excited to be visiting that they don't necessarily get that they can't just walk up and start saying things if another conversation is happening. Just sort of oblivious sometimes. I love them dearly, and I am so thankful that Eric is kind while they're here, even though it's frustrating and annoying to have people in our otherwise quiet space for a whole week. But I don't get to see them often (they live 12 hours away), so we just deal for the week. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Just enjoy their company, I am sure they are thrilled to be able to spend time with all 3 of you! It's so nice they could come for the week!:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I'm being a bit more feed heavy this morning than I normally would, but we need to run out for lunch and errands. She seems to be doing pretty good on 9%, so I'll leave out a tsp or a tbsp when we head out, and I won't pick up her 3% that is left from breakfast.
 
Hi Alicia, man that 45 BG must have given you a jolt, probably more than having 3 cups of extra strong coffee.
I see she's come up, I hope she stays in dark greens the rest of today.
Tell Kit to be nice to your parents lol
Enjoy their company and have a nice lunch out today :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
We've only had to stall because of a below 50 preshot bg once, and it was about a year ago - SUCH a shock. I definitely beefed her up on carbs so I could run out this afternoon, and that seems to have worked. Now we'll see if she bounces from whatever she did in the early hours of today and the lows this morning.

She wants to know if it's being nice to just ignore them and pretend they don't exist lol
 
We've only had to stall because of a below 50 preshot bg once, and it was about a year ago - SUCH a shock. I definitely beefed her up on carbs so I could run out this afternoon, and that seems to have worked. Now we'll see if she bounces from whatever she did in the early hours of today and the lows this morning.

She wants to know if it's being nice to just ignore them and pretend they don't exist lol
No bouncing tonight, Kit. And be nice to your grandparents, aka the interlopers. They love you ❤️
 
Question - if you had gotten a low preshot that meant you needed to stall - would you have fed a higher LC food at breakfast? I fed her the regular 3%, but should I have started higher?
That was a classic Neko move - wake up to the 40's. :rolleyes: I stalled, she went up, then got her regular raw breakfast. She didn't onset for ages after that so would keep going up. What I'd be more concerned about is the carbs in Kit's poo treat(?!), cause that wouldn't have influenced the 45 (too soon) but would have influenced the 59. Meaning you might have been shooting a carb influenced number.

Have you pinpointed at what time she normally onsets? 0.75 seems a bit early but possible.
 
That was a classic Neko move - wake up to the 40's. :rolleyes: I stalled, she went up, then got her regular raw breakfast. She didn't onset for ages after that so would keep going up. What I'd be more concerned about is the carbs in Kit's poo treat(?!), cause that wouldn't have influenced the 45 (too soon) but would have influenced the 59. Meaning you might have been shooting a carb influenced number.

Have you pinpointed at what time she normally onsets? 0.75 seems a bit early but possible.
According to the FDMB facebook group, the treats are LC - I think maybe higher LC, but I don't have a carb percentage. We call them her poo treats because she gets them when she actually poops in the litter box. For a long time she would pee in the litter box but wouldn't poop in it. This seems to be an incentive for her (she goes ape over them). She gets two small squares. I'm attaching some images of the packaging. I'm genuinely hoping they're actually LC, even if they're sort of higher LC (kind of like at least one of the churus is maybe 8%ish?)

Her onset is usually pretty early - I have to feed at +1 and +1.5 most of the time because if I don't she has a super steep drop by +2. But not as early as 0.75, I think? Her +1 is sometimes higher, sometimes the same, and sometimes a bit lower.

front.jpg
ezgif.com-webp-to-jpg-converter.jpg
 

Attachments

  • front.jpg
    front.jpg
    25.7 KB · Views: 66
  • ezgif.com-webp-to-jpg-converter.jpg
    ezgif.com-webp-to-jpg-converter.jpg
    40.8 KB · Views: 70
Back
Top