7/8 Harley PMPS 311

Status
Not open for further replies.

Harley and Pattie

Member Since 2010
Harley is still pink. If there were time, I would increase his dose. He goes to the U tonight for a week. I am very nervous about this - I hate to be gone from him. I know that I cannot leave him at home for the week without someone here at night so....off he goes.

Have a good day

Pattie

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=47152
 
Re: 7/8 Harley AMPS 317

If I were closer, I'd bring J.D. over and babysit for you.
Harley will be in the best of care at the U and he has that special vet that wants to give him snuggle time, too :-D
Make sure he gets some unwashed clothes or pillow cases or that teddy bear in his avatar, to sleep with at night.

Have a good trip, Pattie!
 
Re: 7/8 Harley AMPS 317, +1.5/319

They will only test a couple of times during the week. They have to draw blood (they don't know how or won't do ear tests) and it is really stressful for Harley. I usually ask for it on Monday and Wednesday. I pick him up on Saturday so i think he will be ok. they would test for ketones more often.

Pattie
 
Last test for a week and it wasn't too bad - 311. He did see some yellows for the day. I am putting off taking him the the University until the last minute. I was to take him about 5:30 tonight...decided to take him about 8:30. I am going to miss him so much, which to me sounds odd. I use to make fun of my ex-mother-in-law when she would coo at her cats...now with Harley, I do the same thing.

Pattie
 
I can only imagine how hard it must be for you to have to take him to the U for a whole week! I would take care of him if I lived closer too.. Keeping paws and fingers crossed that he does just fine and that you have a safe and wonderful vacation.
 
I start missing Ginger a week before I leave for vacation, and I think that is her clue that it is going to happen.
(((Hugs Pattie)))
 
Looks like Harley spent a nice chunk of time on the 2nd floor.

Sounds like keeping him at this dose is a safe approach since he will not be getting regular BG checks. It's good they will be testing for ketones.

Harley and Pattie said:
I use to make fun of my ex-mother-in-law when she would coo at her cats...now with Harley, I do the same thing.
:lol: :lol:

Have a wonderful time!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top