7/8 Gracie PMPS 106

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

7/7 Recap:
AMPS: 130
+2: 140
+5: 109
+7: 88
+9: 97
PMPS: 83
+2: 105
+5: 139
+10: 155


Good afternoon Lantus Land! Our hearts are still heavy today for Kathie and we send her prayers for peace. We also wish extra special healing vines for Zener, Maggie, Pat's Shadow, Jupiter, Tigger (ketones) and any others who need them.

Congratulations to Cain and Jennifer today on OTJ!!!!! And good luck to Cleo and Jane on Cleo's OTJ trial!

Oh that little brown baby girl! How she makes us laugh :-D :-D Last night she was on a guest room bed so I served her dinner there and I put the plate in the middle of the bed because she loves to bury her plate and I didn't want her burying it with the decorative pillows on the bed. But alas, I neglected to move the little stuffed kitty my mom made for me that sits against the pillows. When I went back to get the plate, LBG was gone and the stuffed kitty was in the middle of the plate :lol: :lol: :lol: And yes...it was a very clean plate ;-) She had to move that stuffed kitty at least two feet!!! This morning she ate on the catio and there are two catnip toys out there....a nanner and a cigar both of which were at least a foot away. When I went back to get the plate, both toys were in the middle of it :roll: :roll: :lol: :lol: :lol: Such an industrious little thing she is!!

I keep thinking there is more blue than green on Gracie's SS from this dose but she is getting a reasonable nadir and we're not having to test and feed the holy heck out of her. I'm toying with adding a half a drop (.05u) to see if that might lower the overall curve. But I'm also toying with just continuing to hold the dose and hopefully the cumulative nature of levemir will allow her cycles to look better and better. Just playing it cycle by cycle right now. We like how flat she is and we don't have to have her in the 50s to know she's doing well. Alot of her blue numbers are within normal range. So...we'll see. Her chin looks much better today. I scrub it with surgical scrub from the vet's office and then dry it and put the clindamycin topical on it.

Thank you all for the wishes for my DM. I haven't been able to get in touch with her this morning so I assume they have her out of her room doing tests and am going to call my sisters and find out.

I'm working from home today so will have to catch up with you all later. Have a great day.
 
Re: 7/8 Gracie AMPS 133 +2 121

Hi, Marje!
GracieGirl and her plate-covering antics crack me up :lol: :lol: .
Glad to hear her chin looks better. (Our civie Smokey developed a bad case of acne when DH and I first moved in together ~ the move-stress plus suddenly living in a 3-cat household instead of an only-cat-home took it's toll on her poor chin.)
I love the way you 'toy' with your dose options. Kind of reminds me of someone else I know (who lives in my home and looks like me...).
She does look good in those BLUES!

I've been keeping your DM in my thoughts. I hope she's doing better. ((hugs))

Enjoy your day! Don't work too hard...

Imagine the hug smiley here.
 
Re: 7/8 Gracie AMPS 133 +2 121

What a cutie Gracie is :cool: I'm glad the bowls were clean.
Ginger will sometimes angrily cover her uneaten food with whatever is close and walk away, when she doesn't want the food I served :-| And, I found cat toys all over and around the vacuum cleaner this morning..

I am keeping your DM in my thoughts and hoping she is doing better.
 
Re: 7/8 Gracie AMPS 133 +2 121 +5 90

Nice greens Gracie. :mrgreen: Marge - are you sure it was Gracie who ate that food? Maybe stuffed kitty was hungry. :cool:
 
Re: 7/8 Gracie AMPS 133 +2 121 +5 90

It's been so long since we have stopped by. Oh silly Gracie. That is hilarious about the stuffed toys and food dish. :lol: It amazes me the habits they have. Healing vines for DM. Have a great day Marje!
 
Re: 7/8 Gracie AMPS 133 +2 121 +5 90 +7 51 +7.5 67

Thank you Josie, Dyana, Anne/Liz, and Melissa for visiting today.

Someone read her condo as she was innocently perusing her SS! Looks like no tweaking of the dose for now, Lil Stinka.

Josie: as soon as I started reading your post I knew EXACTLY who I remind you of (without even reading the part in parentheses) :lol: :lol: :lol: Insert "hug emoticon"

Anne: well I guess that is a possibility I hadn't considered since the stuffed kitty's mouth is sewn on ;-) ;-)

Update on DM: cardiologist got her heart issues settled down and BP normal. She is now at home where they will continue to do IV a/b therapy. She has in a picc line. Thank you for the prayers....she still sounds really, really weak. :sad:
 
Re: 7/8 Gracie AMPS 133 +2 121 +5 90 +7 51 +7.5 67

(((Marje))) Just catching up on condos. Adding more vines and prayers for your Mom. I know you must be so worried.
I'm glad the dose threat worked for Gracie.
 
Re: 7/8 Gracie AMPS 133 +2 121 +5 90 +7 51 +7.5 67

Hi Marje,
Gracie is a funny girl :-D
It would be so funny to catch her in the middle of the action.
Can you set up a hidden camera? :lol:
Sending more vines and prayers for your DM...
 
Re: 7/8 Gracie AMPS 133 +2 121 +5 90 +7 51 +7.5 67

Yup, a dose that gets you a 51 is a pretty nice dose. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Nice job on dodging that half threat Gracie!

Piling on some more healing vines for your DM. I'm glad she's back home but it's stressful for you hearing about it from a distance.
 
Re: 7/8 Gracie AMPS 133 +2 121 +5 90 +7 51 +7.5 67

Nice numbers for Gracie today. I love reading about her antics.

I'm glad your DM got to go home. Sending prayers for her to continue to get better.
 
Re: 7/8 Gracie AMPS 133 +2 121 +5 90 +7 51 +7.5 67

Hey Lil Stinka! Guess you showed your mom! I hope the girls are playing nicely today. No more surprises, please!

Continued vines for DM. I hope her cystitis is gone soon.
 
Re: 7/8 Gracie AMPS 133 +2 121 +5 90 +7 51 +7.5 67

Marje, I am happy to hear that your mom is home. I will keep her in my prayers and hope she is feeling better soon.

I am also very glad to hear that Gracie's chin is looking better. and I guess she did read your condo :lol: what a lil stinka :-D

and... thank you for the vines for Jupiter

Hope you have a good day Marje
 
Re: 7/8 Gracie AMPS 133 +2 121 +5 90 +7 51 +7.5 67

Hi Marje,

I'm happy to hear that your DM is home, sending lots of prayers for continued improvement. I guess Gracie took your threat seriously, she is looking good. :smile:

Thanks for thinking of me today,

Kathie
 
Re: 7/8 Gracie AMPS 133 +2 121 +5 90 +7 51 +7.5 67 +9 83

Good that your mother is home....
Many prayers for her improvement.

LBG is keeping you hopping today.
 
Re: 7/8 Gracie AMPS 133 +2 121 +5 90 +7 51 +7.5 67 +9 83

Hi Marje.
What an upbeat condo :smile: I'm glad LBG's chinny chin chin is looking better. I didn't get script for Tux's chin, last winter.
I was told to clean it with diluted peroxide, and apply polysporin. It healed beautifully.

Hehehe, on Gracie putting things on her empty plate :-D Clancy covers his half eaten food. I presume it's from his days on the street, to protect leftovers.

Marje, I'm so glad your mom is in her own comfy home. Still keeping her in my prayers, that the meds make her feel better every day.
 
Hello Marje,

Really really glad your DM is doing better and was able to go home!!!!
Please let me know if there is anything I can do to help!! I am really just around the corner and can always stop by anytime!!!

Sure do hope Gracie's owie heals soon - and hope she is not in any pain!

You are the greatest caretaker every!

Big Hugz!

Rich :)

P.S. please feel free to call and use my number ANY Time! :-D
 
Covering her plate with toys :lol: Miss Gracie has some nice carrying distance there for some of those items.

Thank you for all the help you've given to help us get OTJ. :-D

Continued well wishes for your mother. At least she is at home, and healing in a comfortable place. Healing wishes!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top