? 7/8 Frankie AMPS 626!!!!! +7 373 +11 393 Increase tonight or wait???

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sue484

Member Since 2015
Well, only yesterday I was thinking that Frankie hadn't seen any blacks for a while, but boy did that change overnight and this morning he is 626!!!! (34.8 on AT meter). That will teach me. I think he's bouncing from something but what? What else could he be reacting to?
 
Last edited:
Well, I think they should both give the trampoline back to whoever they stole it from. Come on down now Frankie, the joke is wearing thin. And bring Magellan with you!!
 
So Magellan left Frankie up there? You should have words with him about that. I wish Frankie would do a dive, but his insulin doesn't kick in until +4. so still got half an hour to wait!!
 
yes but trust me I doubt you want the power dive Magellan needs some air brakes bad! A 377 drop in 3 hrs tooo fast
 
I did and gave him so med carb treats too! I so dont want to go high carb cause that will make him bounce again :arghh:
 
That seems to have done the trick. Now for Frankie. I wish he cleared his bounces as quick.
 
Where's Frankie at now? Could he have gotten into contraband to cause these numbers? If you don't see any thing better than yellow (or high blue) I think you're good to increase tonight - but we'll see how this cycle plays out first.
 
@Amy&TrixieCat at AM +7 Frankie is 20.7 (373). It seems (anti jinx) that his bounce is breaking. Bearing in mind I use AT and the results are higher and he hit 151 (8.4) a couple of nights ago, which would have been low blues or high greens on a human monitor, should I still increase and see what happens if his bounce breaks completely?
 
Frankie is a very very bouncy kitty. It doesn't take much to get him on the trampoline. My opinion only, is to wait out this cycle and if his numbers are still high and flat then you might consider an increase. This is the 6th cycle at the new dose with only one blue reading. Of course please wait for other more informed members to offer advice to make your decision.
 
@Tuxedo Mom Yes Frankie is very bouncy. It seems like @Amy&TrixieCat is in favour of an increase if he stays high, which I fully expect him to. Tuxie seems to be improving and not as bouncy as he used to be. I like to think Frankie is improving too with more pinks and yellows, although still more reds than I would like and only the occasional black now. Maybe it's wishful thinking.
 
@Tuxedo Mom Yes Frankie is very bouncy. It seems like @Amy&TrixieCat is in favour of an increase if he stays high, which I fully expect him to. Tuxie seems to be improving and not as bouncy as he used to be. I like to think Frankie is improving too with more pinks and yellows, although still more reds than I would like and only the occasional black now. Maybe it's wishful thinking.

Tuxie earned a reduction Monday night but I didn't take it this time. It had only been about 3 days since his last reduction and his numbers were still high and bouncy. I am getting more conservative about reductions instead on jumping right into them. It seems that everyone has to figure out what works best for their own kitties. As much as I get excited when Tuxie earns a reduction, I am more pleased when he stays in a bit lower numbers and doesn't bounce. It is the big highs and lows rollercoaster than frustrates me the most.

Good luck with Frankie's cycle. Fingers crossed that he comes down and doesn't keep bouncing.
 
Let's see how the cycle plays out before making a final call, but overall I'd like to see Frankie in better numbers and with TR you can be more aggressive with your increases. If you can get a +11 and post for help then, it would be a good idea. I'm at work but will try to check in as I can, and hopefully someone else will be online at that point, too.
 
His +11 will be 2 hours 10 minutes from now. I will try and get it, but there is a tube strike starting tonight and traffic will be dreadful but I will do my best.
 
So Frankie's +11 is 393 (21.9). What does everyone think? Should I increase tonight or wait to clear bounce?
 
Aside from the one blue, Frankie has been all yellows and up....I think you're safe to increase. It would be nice to consistently get Frankie into the blues and greens. A few extra tests with the increase is a good idea, just to see what's what!
 
I'm glad you increased. You really need to raise the dose every 3 days/6 cycles if he's not in a better range. Are you testing for ketones?

I also don't think this is a bounce. I think what you're seeing is not enough insulin. I did have the same reaction as Amy, though -- is there any chance of contraband?
 
He may have got a small amount of kibble. He can come downstairs now and I don't always pick it up quick enough. I can't wait until it's all finished and then I don't need to worry. I must be more careful in future.
 
I find it really helpful to drink a lot of fluid before bedtime when I think I need to get up in the middle of the night.....

I'm also known to sleep on the couch.... it seems to help me roll over and look at the clock.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top