7/8 Emma AMPS 274 +6 257 PMPS 318

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kristen & Emma (GA)

Member Since 2010
[url-http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=19119]Yesterday [/url]

I increased the dose to 1.0U last night, and didn't see any dramatic drop, and her AMPS is 274 so I gave her the 1.0 this AM too. I'll be home during lunch to check on her.
 
Nothing exciting here today...everyone's just laying around trying to stay cool. Emma has chosen the spot on the rug right where the cool air from the window air conditioner drops to sprawl out. Sometimes it amazes me how unaffected she is by two 70 lb dogs running around the house. She doesn't move at all, even when they're playing right next to her! She's very brave!

I bought her a new catnip toy today, and she's been using it like a pillow while napping today. Sometimes they can be so cute! :mrgreen:
 
It can take a few cycles for a dose to kick in. Remember, the new dose has to fill the shed. It also looks like there's a bit of NDW (new dose wonkiness). Sometimes, with a dose increase, numbers go up rather than down -- hence the term, "NDW."
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top