7/8 Daphne AM 73, +9 95, +64, PM 87 Day 1 of OTJ trial

Status
Not open for further replies.

Daphne#5 GA

Member Since 2011
yesterday http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=74554

I was going to type in the names of everyone who commented on yesterdays post and then thought, I only need to say, thank you to LL! I don't think I can say one person in particular was so supportive in the last 9 months. I have gotten extra help on some pm's too, and that is the extra thanks on them! I do have to give the extra, extra, thanks to our, "technical/expert/IMHO/experienced", not sure what other names I can call you, but like I said, you are all so wonderful. I've felt so bad having to always bail out because of my health issues, and I hope that I didn't do it too much. I know I never got to visit, and get to know, as many LL as I wanted, but I hope you all know I tried.

So, I guess this is Day 1 then? I've been so scared to type that, but Daphne's numbers the past few days, pretty much gives me permission to start this trial. (I just didn't know I could , I thought I had to wait for the below 50….or 7 day green). But I'm not complaining at all. :-D

I still need to do a little reading on how to do the trial, I think I know, but want to make sure. I fed her 7 meals for the first cycle. :lol: I guess thats probably more then I will have too, but Daphne keeps asking for more because her dish of course is empty because of the small meals. I guess she will settle into the schedule at one point. I also need extra feeders now… will get.

Maybe one last thing? Can I ask for a little of our special LL prayers/vines if you have any extra for this trial to work. Daphne and I would really appreciate it a bunch.

Thanks again, LL, you really are the BEST!
 
Yay...Happy Day 1 for Daphne and Barb!!!

Yes, many magical LL prayers are coming your way that this trial solidly takes root!!!
 
Best wishes and many green :mrgreen: thoughts going your way. And healing vines for you too Barb. Go Daphne - make your momma proud! I've appreciated it when you have made the time to visit my condo and understand if you can't. :YMHUG:
 
HAPPY DAY 1!!
Great job!!
Prayers and healing vines for success for OTJ to stick!! :mrgreen:
 
Woohoo!!! Looking good, Daphne! Paws crossed and double crossed for your trial. :-D :mrgreen: You can put AMBG and PMBG in your subject line since there is NO SHOT. Yay!
Liz
 
Go Daphne, Go! You can do it Sweetie! Make momma proud! :razz:

Congratulations on OTJ Trial Day 1, Daphne & Barb!​



Hugs,
Melanie & Racci​
 
DAY 1 DAY1 DAY1!!!!!! WHOOOO HOOOOO!! HAPPY HAPPY :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Let's see you do it sweet girl!! Hugs & Love from us! :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Thank you so much for the support LL! I am having trouble typing, my arms are not working well. I had questions, but I can't type, it hurts too much. I may get my son on here and dictate, so he can type for me maybe tomorrow.

I just tested and she was 102, not looking good for the all green. But I know its still healthy… not sure if it is acceptable for OTJ…

I'll have to say good night for now LL! Thanks so much!
 
WOOOOOOOOOOO HOOOOOOOOOOOOO! This is just so cool! how exciting! Mannie is already tackling his cookbooks, trying to come up with the perfect menu for the party. He says he knows she will make it.

CONGRATS on Day 1 !! :RAHCAT
 
yes 102 is acceptable! anything under 120 is considered the same as a non-diabetic cat. daphne is doing fine. you could break her food up so she's eating about every 3 hours - the idea is to not overload the pancreas so keep the food load kinda constant. we've seen some cats sputter at the start. it's called a trial for a reason. you only need to test her at her usual amps and pmps times, right before you feed her. if you get a number over 120, test her again in 3 hrs or so and see if the food has made her pancreas kick on and if her number is lower.

that's probably as clear as mud, but the bottom line is if you see over 120, test her again in 3 hrs and see if her BG is lower.

this isn't my forte, so if you get a number over 120, you might ask for OTJ help in your subject line to get some more eyes on it.

in the meantime, sit back and enjoy. we're SO SO glad for you!!

punkin just informed me that i had to go get the wooties to celebrate for you and miss daphne!

woot.gif
woot.gif
woot.gif
woot.gif
woot.gif
woot.gif
 
Congrats on DAY ONE! How exciting! You and Daphne worked hard for it. We will keep extra prayers coming for you all!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top