thebigfuzz
Member Since 2012
Yesterday:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-7-cosmo-amps-310-3-149-reduced-dose.231996/
Cosmo is doing pretty good today. He got a reduced dose of cisapride after a reaction to the larger dose. We also did an enema at home today (the joys of megacolon
)
He is initiating eating more and walking around with better mobility and minimal neuropathy. Hopeful for a continued good day! And poop!
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-7-cosmo-amps-310-3-149-reduced-dose.231996/
Cosmo is doing pretty good today. He got a reduced dose of cisapride after a reaction to the larger dose. We also did an enema at home today (the joys of megacolon
He is initiating eating more and walking around with better mobility and minimal neuropathy. Hopeful for a continued good day! And poop!
In hindsight, we should have given the full 1.5.
But I also knew if I could get at least 2/3 of the calories needed in via syringe or tempting, I could stick to the same dose and be better in the long run. You do have a couple hours after the shot and before onset to get food in. I actually switched to Levemir, very similar action, but I had 4-5 hours to onset so lots of time to get food in.