7/8 Cooper AMPS 150, +5 155, +9.5 93...possible dose increase?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Millie and Cooper

Member Since 2015
Last condo

Cooper got a 0.25 reduction a few days ago and has been holding it pretty well. But to me, it looks like he might be creeping back up a little bit, but not too bad.

Considering maybe fattening up his dose just a little to a 2.5 fat, and not to a full 2.75.

Thoughts?
 
Hi. You still are getting green each cycle and probably last night too but not for as many hours. My inclination would be to hold a bit more but I could be completely wrong so see what others say. Today's cycle might indicate a fattening would be a good idea though. Sorry for the wishy washy answer.
 
Hi. You still are getting green each cycle and probably last night too but not for as many hours. My inclination would be to hold a bit more but I could be completely wrong so see what others say. Today's cycle might indicate a fattening would be a good idea though. Sorry for the wishy washy answer.

Haha, wishy washy is fine. :) I know if I was using a human meter, he would have loads more green on his SS. So I know he's still getting good numbers. Just seems to be increasing slightly with these last two cycles. The husband is working at home today and will keep checking, so we'll see what he does the rest of the day.
 
Haha, wishy washy is fine. :) I know if I was using a human meter, he would have loads more green on his SS. So I know he's still getting good numbers. Just seems to be increasing slightly with these last two cycles. The husband is working at home today and will keep checking, so we'll see what he does the rest of the day.


Overall Cooper is still looking good. As you say with using the AT2 meter it shows blues where a human meter would show greens. So far Cooper has hit greens each day since the decrease, so he may still hit them yet today as well. Good luck!
 
I'd be inclined to cause you to suffer eye strain! Do you think you can shoot a dose that's between 2.5 and 2.75U (i.e., a fat 2.5)? The greens you're seeing are closer to the top of the range so you have a little wiggle room with regard to trying to bring the overall cycle a bit lower. It also looks like you're seeing more blue. Generally, you want to hold the dose for 5 days/10 cycles when nadirs are in the blues or greens. How about holding the dose a bit longer and see if the trend continues or if Cooper decides he likes green more than blue?
 
I'd be inclined to cause you to suffer eye strain! Do you think you can shoot a dose that's between 2.5 and 2.75U (i.e., a fat 2.5)? The greens you're seeing are closer to the top of the range so you have a little wiggle room with regard to trying to bring the overall cycle a bit lower. It also looks like you're seeing more blue. Generally, you want to hold the dose for 5 days/10 cycles when nadirs are in the blues or greens. How about holding the dose a bit longer and see if the trend continues or if Cooper decides he likes green more than blue?

Yes, I think we can do a dose in between. Right now, we're at the top of the line for the 2.5, so the fat would be at the bottom of the line. I thought that when you start seeing the numbers creep up after a dose reduction (after any bouncing clears of course), you don't wait that many cycles to go back up?
 
There are times when numbers are creeping up because the reduction isn't holding. There are other times when it's more a matter of meter variability so the high greens and low blues are pretty much the same. Sorting out whether it's a failed reduction or the dose needing to prove itself is tricky!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top