7/8 Champ PMPS 84, +2.25 46, +3 33, +4 48, +5 59, +6 70

Status
Not open for further replies.

Patty & Champ

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Champ didn't do to badly on the reduced dose yesterday considering he was going through a mini bounce. He did see some green last night, though I'm not really sure for how long because I fell asleep right after getting his first green reading at +5. He and I are both doing really well with his diet....he isn't begging for food too much and I'm not giving in to him at all!! :-D

I have so much I want to do around the house this weekend, but I've been so sleep deprived this week, I don't know if I'll find the strength to get it done. I wish I had more get-up-and-go!!!! Whoever finds a way to package it will be a billionaire!! :lol:

I hope everyone has a fantastic Friday!!! :-D
 
Re: 7/8 Champ AMPS 265, +2 197

Oh, nice +2! I know on the " get-up-and-go." I'd get to a lot more condos, but I just keep staring blankly at the screen and then waking up w/ a start. :roll:
 
Re: 7/8 Champ AMPS 265, +2 197

Not too bad of a start for Champs......

I wish I had some of that "get up and go" ....sure could use it!!!
 
Re: 7/8 Champ AMPS 265, +2 197

Did your get up and go, gone up and went too :lol: ? I'm not quite as sleep deprived as you are so I can only imagine how you must be feeling. Not enough Caffeine in the world to keep you going right now?
Well if you don't get much done this weekend, I sure hope you get the rest you need.
Champ is coming down nicely again. That's a happy for sure :-D .
I hope you have a great weekend whatever you do...
Lauren
 
Re: 7/8 Champ AMPS 265, +2 197, +4 133, +9 63, +10 55, PMPS

This is definitely my lowest number to shoot. I really need to go to the grocery store, but I don't know that I feel comfortable doing that. But then I have nothing in the house to fix for dinner. What a conundrum (sp?)!! I can make it back in an hour so I think I'm going to go
 
Re: 7/8 Champ AMPS 265, +2 197, +4 133, +9 63, +10 55, PMPS

Well just think of it this way, you have at least 1-2 hours before he starts dropping again. Since you usually see food spikes at +1.......hurry up and get to that grocery store!!!!! :lol:

Beeeeeyoooootiful numbers from Mr. Champ today, did you end up just shaving his dose? Or dropping a full 0.25?
 
Re: 7/8 Champ AMPS 265, +2 197, +4 133, +9 63, +10 55, PMPS

Nice on that PMPS!!! How's it playing out? I'm with Tracy...gotta make any runs in that 1-2 hour window! But, if this is your first time shooting that low, you definitely want to be back for that +1. I don't know about you, but more often than not my own need for food or sleep is trumped by Trixie's or the civvies' needs...one of those little facts of life. If worse comes to worst, a bowl of cereal works for dinner :smile: !

Can't wait to see Champ's update!!
 
Re: 7/8 Champ AMPS 265, +2 197, +4 133, +9 63, +10 55, PMPS

Champ has been doing nice since his reduction!! And congrats on that. What a great cycle today and looks like he's not quite done.

I do believe they pkg "get up and go" but it's called speed and it's illegal :lol: :lol: :lol: Wish I could be of some help but I've been passing out every night in the chair by 9...such great company for Mike!

I hope you get some rest tonight!!!
 
Re: 7/8 Champ AMPS 265, +2 197, +4 133, +9 63, +10 55, PMPS

Wow, you're getting these great numbers on a reduction!! Way to go, Champ! I hope you solved your grocery-run problem and just went to buy some food. Champ will be OK for that hour, I'm sure.
Now, Patty, get some sleep tonight. You can't get up and go unless you sleep first!!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 7/8 Champ AMPS 265, +2 197, +4 133, +9 63, +10 55, PMPS

NICE 'HOOTING!!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :cool: :cool: and yes - do get a +1, and a +2: they will tell you alot on where the cycle is headed. Congrats on that pmps - awesome!
 
Re: 7/8 Champ PMPS 84, +1.5 78, +2.25 46

I knew from seeing Champ's numbers today that there probably wouldn't be a food spike at +1 and I was right. I ended up shooting a reduction of 3.5 (instead of f3.5) and heading out the door to go to the store, but I left out a spoonful of 13% which, of course, he ate right then. I've never shopped so fast in my life!!! The store is about 15 minutes travel time each way and I was home in 50 minutes!! Got home and started the pasta and got the garlic butter cream sauce on to reduce, tested Champ, and saw that it was a good thing I left out the 13%...because there was STILL no food spike. I was fixing shrimp tonight so Champ got some shrimp along with his FF. After dinner, Champ is REALLY down now so he got a small spoon of 18% FF. I think I've got a long night ahead of me!!
 
Re: 7/8 Champ PMPS 84, +1.5 78, +2.25 46, +3 33

Criminy!!! This was only 45 minutes after eating 13%!!! Guess who got some yummy 18% gravy FF? I try not to give it to him, but with a number this low at +3, and never having a rising number all day, seems he needs it. What's so funny is that he acts totally normal when he's this low, except for HUGE pupils. I always know when he goes low because his pupils are huge, even during the day!! I just opened a 50-pack of strips yesterday, but I think I'm going to have to get more tomorrow!! Geez
 
Re: 7/8 Champ PMPS 84, +1.5 78, +2.25 46, +3 33

congrats on the reduction! and WOW on that 33!!

And yeah I know on the strips.... one of my "worse" days was a 37 strip count in one day... shesshhh!

Good luck tonight - I hope he doesn't keep you up too late.
 
wow, go Champ!

It looks to me like Champ needed a bigger reduction than just skinnying the dose last night. If his last dose was fat 3.5, I would take him down to fat 3.25/skinny 3.5 (whatever you want to call it).
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top