7/8, Binie, PMPS 322, +3 92

Heike & BInie

Very Active Member
Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-7-binie-amps-363-3-237.291900/

Good evening,

after three high bouncing cycles Binie dropped down quickly tonight. Right now we are in the 80s and I already gave lots of high carb food. Tried to poke her but she is not a fan and shaked her head before I could do anything. Today I saw I bruised her ear so maybe I should work on my technique. I am using safety lancets but they make it harder not to poke the veine.

In Germany it is already 11 pm, my usual bedtime. But now I think I will have a while sitting on the terrasse, monitoring Binie.

I hope drops like that don't happen the next days, as I will be away most time of the day from wednesday on. We'll see, if she earns a reduction tonight.

Hope everyone is having a safe and calm night! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Looks like the HC is taking effect or she's coming up on her own. I hope she lets you sleep soon.

Thank you Wendy! I think I again gave her too much. I should wait longer between giving her snacks. :oops: Fear doesn't help the learning curve.... I think I will go to bed and put my alarmclock on to monitor her. Hope you have a nice evening and thank you for checking in! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
You aren't the first to feed too soon. The clock counting for 20-30 minutes after feeding lows was the slowest clock in the world!
 
You aren't the first to feed too soon. The clock counting for 20-30 minutes after feeding lows was the slowest clock in the world!

And I am not sure if the libre is a help in these situations. Seeing this downward arrow and the numbers still going down makes me maybe more nervous..... I hope this gets better over time.
 
Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-7-binie-amps-363-3-237.291900/

Good evening,

after three high bouncing cycles Binie dropped down quickly tonight. Right now we are in the 80s and I already gave lots of high carb food. Tried to poke her but she is not a fan and shaked her head before I could do anything. Today I saw I bruised her ear so maybe I should work on my technique. I am using safety lancets but they make it harder not to poke the veine.

In Germany it is already 11 pm, my usual bedtime. But now I think I will have a while sitting on the terrasse, monitoring Binie.

I hope drops like that don't happen the next days, as I will be away most time of the day from wednesday on. We'll see, if she earns a reduction tonight.

Hope everyone is having a safe and calm night! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Heike, I hope Binie comes up and lets you both get some sleep. I know it’s late there now.

Wishing you some calm cycles ahead since you will be away in the next few days. Will be sending you both good vibes for safety.
Sleep well, I hope :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Heike, I hope Binie comes up and lets you both get some sleep. I know it’s late there now.

Wishing you some calm cycles ahead since you will be away in the next few days. Will be sending you both good vibes for safety.
Sleep well, I hope :bighug::bighug::bighug:

Thank you so much Staci! :bighug::bighug::bighug: I slept on the couch yesterday to be close to Binie, who spent the whole night on the terrasse. But everything went well and she spent quite some time in :cool::cool::cool:. And yes, I hope the next cycles will be more gentle. Sending you a big hug! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Thank you so much Staci! :bighug::bighug::bighug: I slept on the couch yesterday to be close to Binie, who spent the whole night on the terrasse. But everything went well and she spent quite some time in :cool::cool::cool:. And yes, I hope the next cycles will be more gentle. Sending you a big hug! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
I’m sorry you had to sleep on the couch, Heike. You’re one devoted cat lady to let Binie sleep on the terrasse.
I hope you can sleep in bed tonight and she’s stable. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I’m sorry you had to sleep on the couch, Heike. You’re one devoted cat lady to let Binie sleep on the terrasse.
I hope you can sleep in bed tonight and she’s stable. :bighug::bighug::bighug:

This is very much o.k.! She loves it so much and I can see she is so happy in the morning. That also makes her much more relaxed to receive her injection. So we both get something out of it! :smuggrin: And she is very stable tonight. She starts to dive into blue but very gently. May Ivy also walk the gentle path tonight! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top