Jamie & Jupiter
Member Since 2013
Link to previous condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=99325 (pics of Jupes paw)
Once again Jupiters AMBG was low this AM – 55, so we decided to skip again. We are having a very very hard time getting Jupiter to eat anything. He seems fine for about the 2 hours prior to us giving the antibiotics and almost the rest of the day he is spending hiding.
Concerns:
***Last night I got him to eat just a few small bites of a FF appetizer. I am going to call the vet tomorrow and ask them if they will PLEASE change the antibiotic. I am starting to get really scared and concerned about him not eating.
***am I going to need to change to a different kind of litter for when he has surgery? we used a tidy cats kind and we have 1 box with scoopable and 1 box the clay cat litter that just gets thrown out. The day he went to the vet and came home he got a bunch of litter stuck on him on that spot. I have had a really hard time transitioning him to a different kind of litter before and he would pee on the floor. I would REALLY prefer to start transitioning him a few days before the surgery so i can add the new litter to the old litter and get him used to it so he doesnt pee on the floor
Does anyone have any suggestions on what kind of cat litter we should try? Something that wont get stuck to his paw after surgery?
Todays Numbers:
AMPS-55
Skipped shot
+7.75-46
PMPS-67
Skipped shot
Recap of yesterday:
AMPS-55
SKIPPED SHOT
+2-54
+4.5-35 (fed lots of HC gravy)
+5-48 (fed lots more HC gravy)
+5.5-53
+6.25-68
+7.75-76
+10.25-65
PMPS-54
SKIPPED SHOT
+2-44
+3.75-42
Once again Jupiters AMBG was low this AM – 55, so we decided to skip again. We are having a very very hard time getting Jupiter to eat anything. He seems fine for about the 2 hours prior to us giving the antibiotics and almost the rest of the day he is spending hiding.
Concerns:
***Last night I got him to eat just a few small bites of a FF appetizer. I am going to call the vet tomorrow and ask them if they will PLEASE change the antibiotic. I am starting to get really scared and concerned about him not eating.
***am I going to need to change to a different kind of litter for when he has surgery? we used a tidy cats kind and we have 1 box with scoopable and 1 box the clay cat litter that just gets thrown out. The day he went to the vet and came home he got a bunch of litter stuck on him on that spot. I have had a really hard time transitioning him to a different kind of litter before and he would pee on the floor. I would REALLY prefer to start transitioning him a few days before the surgery so i can add the new litter to the old litter and get him used to it so he doesnt pee on the floor
Does anyone have any suggestions on what kind of cat litter we should try? Something that wont get stuck to his paw after surgery?
Todays Numbers:
AMPS-55
Skipped shot
+7.75-46
PMPS-67
Skipped shot
Recap of yesterday:
AMPS-55
SKIPPED SHOT
+2-54
+4.5-35 (fed lots of HC gravy)
+5-48 (fed lots more HC gravy)
+5.5-53
+6.25-68
+7.75-76
+10.25-65
PMPS-54
SKIPPED SHOT
+2-44
+3.75-42