7/7, Stache, amps 400, +7 313, pmps 346, +3 318

Stache

Member Since 2023
Greetings, Lantus Land! I was encouraged to come over here & make your acquaintance. Stache & I signed up with the FDMB a week ago Monday. It's already been quite an adventure!

I am attaching a couple photos of graphs from the FL2 reader. They start in the wee hours of July 6th which followed our first 2u shot, and continue until this morning. Last night I was tired and slept from midnight straight through to "Breffis". However, apparently the reader continues to monitor the sensor, if it's in range.

I took no readings between the pmps+3 and the amps. According to the reader's graph however, his BG dropped overnight in to the reader's stated target glucose range of 70 to 180. That's the blue shaded area on the graph. Thanks for reading.

Pete & Stache


20230707_091225.jpg
20230707_091244.jpg
 

Attachments

  • 20230707_091225.jpg
    20230707_091225.jpg
    30.8 KB · Views: 155
  • 20230707_091244.jpg
    20230707_091244.jpg
    27.1 KB · Views: 152
Greetings, Lantus Land! I was encouraged to come over here & make your acquaintance. Stache & I signed up with the FDMB a week ago Monday. It's already been quite an adventure!

I am attaching a couple photos of graphs from the FL2 reader. They start in the wee hours of July 6th which followed our first 2u shot, and continue until this morning. Last night I was tired and slept from midnight straight through to "Breffis". However, apparently the reader continues to monitor the sensor, if it's in range.

I took no readings between the pmps+3 and the amps. According to the reader's graph however, his BG dropped overnight in to the reader's stated target glucose range of 70 to 180. That's the blue shaded area on the graph. Thanks for reading.

Pete & Stache


View attachment 67178 View attachment 67179
Great to see you and Stache here!

Since I’ve never used a CGM, my assumption was that it provided you with the exact BG at a specific time or does it always just provide a graph where you have to try and figure out what the BG is?

The increase to 2u was what he needed. Have you decided which method of regulation you are doing as that affects how long you hold the dose. For example, if you are doing SLGS, you would hold this dose a week, unless he drops below 90 at which time you would reduce the dose by 0.25u at the next shot time. If he didn’t drop below 90 during the week, then we would reassess at the end of 7 days.. Normally, the CG would do a curve but you’ve got ample real-time data so we will know whether we need to increase or not at the end of the week.

TR would have you hold this dose ten consecutive cycles from the first blue BG unless he drops below 50. If he drops below 50 at any time, then the next shot time, you would reduce the dose by 0.25u.

With Lantus, the +2 test will give you an idea of what the cycle might look like. If it is similar to or less than the PS, the BG will most likely drop and that’s what we’ve seen the last two nights. The night of the 5th looked a bit more like a curve we would see with Lantus but it looks like he took a pretty big drop between +3 and +4 last night just looking at the graph.
 
Marje, thanks for keeping an eye on us. Yeah, the graph staying continuous w/ or w/o my manual reads was a surprise the first time I noticed it. I only see one way to get to the numbers themselves, and I don't see any added overnight. It is yet, another device; there's the user interface, but who knows what all it's up to?

It looks like it's time for me to bone-up on TR and the Slugs. (I think they opened for U2.) Onward...
 
Marje, thanks for keeping an eye on us. Yeah, the graph staying continuous w/ or w/o my manual reads was a surprise the first time I noticed it. I only see one way to get to the numbers themselves, and I don't see any added overnight. It is yet, another device; there's the user interface, but who knows what all it's up to?

It looks like it's time for me to bone-up on TR and the Slugs. (I think they opened for U2.) Onward...
Thanks for that info as I didn’t realize that’s how it worked.

Depending on where he’s headed tonight based on the +2, if it is at all possible, a +4 would be great since it seems he dropped an hour after you last tested him last night. I understand….sleep is essential and if it’s not possible tonight, no worries. Of course, if he decides to bounce all day today and tonight, it won’t matter. I’ll check in tonight so we can discuss it.

Yes..time to read, read, read. Love the Slugs:p
 
totally missed this thread yesterday, sorry Pete. Good to see you over here at the LLB, good job getting your first condo thread going and properly formatted title to boot.

Looking forward to seeing Stache work his way towards regulation! I'll be staying tuned.
 
Back
Top