7/7 Simmy AMPS 154; +4=169; +6=148

Yesterday

Failed reduction. Back to 1.25 per TR protocol. His numbers are high.

What is going on?

:(

I believe with TR you're to hold the dose for 3 days (6 cycles)...I'd be cautious about calling it a fail in just a couple of days..his numbers aren't all that high - if he were in the reds or pinks, yes, I'd say high...but blue just means he's loafing a bit. Perhaps re-read the TR protocol and try to be patient - it takes time sometimes for the depot to rebuild and it also takes time for them to adjust to being in the greens all the time...Lantus takes time to work...don't be too hasty to change the dose - patience wins the race here...I think he's doing fabulously...hang in there :)
 
This is from the TR protocol:
"If an attempted reduction fails, go right back up to the last good dose as soon as you see kitty's numbers trending upwards. You don't have to hold the reduced dose for a certain number of cycles before taking the dose right back up. The guidelines listed under the topic "Increasing the dose" do not apply to a failed reduction. Please use common sense in this situation. The "last good dose" is not the dose that just dropped kitty into the 20s or 30s. You want to resume momentum by finding an in-between the dose."

If Simmy had earned that reduction a couple days ago for going too low, I think I'd agree to be patient. But in this case, 1.25u looks like the "last good dose" to me.
 
Back
Top