GatorsRBst
Member Since 2013
So for the last few days, I haven't been giving Scamper insulin shots because he's been maintaining a pretty low BG level without it. Please check out Scamper's spreadsheet - I'd appreciate your input. I didn't really intend to start an OTJ trial, but it looks like that's what has happened... It just started out with skipping a shot b/c of lowish BG, then continued the same way.
The vet visit last Monday went well & the doc told me that a BG level between 120-180 is good/normal. Wendy has told me that for an OTJ trial to be good, it needs to be 14 days with BG quite a bit lower than that. Is the doc wrong? Scamp's had a couple BG tests with his BG levels in the high 100s, so I guess those days don't count as good for the OTJ trial?
Thanks for he tips and advice!
Most recent Previous condo 6-28-13
The vet visit last Monday went well & the doc told me that a BG level between 120-180 is good/normal. Wendy has told me that for an OTJ trial to be good, it needs to be 14 days with BG quite a bit lower than that. Is the doc wrong? Scamp's had a couple BG tests with his BG levels in the high 100s, so I guess those days don't count as good for the OTJ trial?
Thanks for he tips and advice!
Most recent Previous condo 6-28-13
