7/7 Purrcie AMPS 258 PM FUR SHOT +2 308 now what?

Status
Not open for further replies.

myla

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo


Hi LL!

Purrcie had a fun morning with the civvies. He led them on an expedition through the gardens. Flowers to sniff, dirt to dig, bugs to chase, grass to eat. Then it got too hot out so he led the expedition inside to cushy beds by the cool air conditioning!

Fun was had by all.


He seems in good spirits again, all Ps in place.

And again today I caught him on the computer, but this time he jumped up onto the back of my chair and acted like it wasn't him sending emails out to his kitty pals. HA HA! THATI have to get a picture of! :lol:
 
Re: 7/7 Purrcie AMPS 258 +3 158 +6 176

Hey Purrcie - what's up? You coming to Doodles birthday party - it should be a ton of fun. we have cake and cookin and singin and stuff - so hope you can make it!1 ~~ Mannie

Looks like Purrcie is having a great day - nice garden tour - Mannie loves being out in that kind of stuff too.

And ye - you need a photo of Purrcie on the computer...
 
Re: 7/7 Purrcie AMPS 258 PMPS 227 FUR SHOT now what?

Ok, so I did a fur shot tonight. It looked and felt like the needle was in the right spot but when I rubbed him afterwards his fur was wet and smelled like insulin so I have no way of knowing how much went in, or out!

Now what happens? He is on 1.5U. Do I give the same dose in the AM and just continue on? Is his BG going to skyrocket now? This poor kitty, he'd do well if it wasn't for all the mistakes I make! ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 7/7 Purrcie AMPS 258 +3 158 PM FUR SHOT now what?

Hi Myla

aw well, crappus happens!

As far as I know, you would be the same for the morning, unless you see something in a spot check tonight.
We'll see what others say...check this thread before AMPS tomorrow thou, for any late nite replies.

Make a note on SS of possible furshot..., and try to grab at least one check in tonight...maybe around +3 and/or before bedtime.

On the contrary - Purrcie is doing well Myla.
Wanna see that pic of Purrcie at the computer :lol:
I've got a couple of furrballs here too that like to chat with their friends online! :lol:
 
Re: 7/7 Purrcie AMPS 258 +3 158 PM FUR SHOT now what?

Hi Myla, We all give fur shots from time to time. They are unavoidable!! Purrcie will get back on track very soon. Just give your regular dose in the morning and don't worry.

Ella
 
Darn!
+2 already 308!

I can't even imagine what he is going to be like at AM. ARG!!!!!!!!
 
hang on there, it's ok....still early. If you're up check him again before bedtime.


Remember this part of the curve chart from the New To The Group

Example of a typical curve:
+0 - PreShot number.
+1 - Usually higher than PreShot number because of the last shot wearing off. May see a food spike in this number.
+2 - Often similar to the PreShot number.

+3 - Lower than the PreShot number, onset has started.


Don't get frustrated, wait it out, it will pass, if it's a fur-shot or partial,,,and then you forget about it.
 
In response to your, "Now what?" If you are absolutely certain you gave a fur shot, you curse a lot and you have a "save-a-strip" night.
 
Thanks you guys.

I just felt like I was getting the hang of this, and then I get to do this ohmygod_smile again.

*sigh*

^&*^&^%&(*(){I(*&&RT%##$W*&())(_(

There. That almost felt better.

Yes I am sure it was a fur shot. I felt the wet and smelled the insulin when I petted him afterwards.

cat(2)_steam
 
Look at it this way -- now you know what a fur shot feels and smells like!

And compliments to you on your response to the fur shot. It's so important NOT to try to give the shot again! That can lead to hypos. See, you knew that. :-D
 
Well we all do them, guess you are a full fledged lantus lander now :lol: :lol: :lol:
Not to worry, dust yourself off & start all over again tomorrow!
Purrcie will be no worse for the wear--HUGS & Ni Ni! You did good! :mrgreen:
 
no big deal. everyone shoots a fur shot at some time or another.
it's a good night to save a strip and fill your sleepus shed! :mrgreen:
 
Well that's kind of a relief. But I'm still concerned how high his BG might go. He was just getting comfortable, and not having to run to the water bowl and P so much. I hope this will clear out pretty quick.

Paws crossed.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top