7/7 punkin amps 232

Status
Not open for further replies.

julie & punkin (ga)

Member Since 2011
yesterday

happy boy this morning. food scarfed amidst lots of purring, now he's ready to go help anya with her plate. she doesn't like turkey as much so she always leaves more for him! what a great arrangement they've got!

i increased his dose last night to 12.5 to see if we could knock down those higher numbers just a little bit. also got a new vial of lantus to start tonight.

today's got a lot going on for me - i leave for guatemala in the morning for 11 days so there's the usual pre-trip running around to do. my husband and son will take care of punkin and he'll be fine. they've become quite skilled at all of it.

i'm going with twin 14 year old daughters as their pseudo-mom because their mother is having back surgery today. we're off to help build some school classrooms, going with a group from the congregational church. i don't know anyone except the girls, so that should be interesting.

to add to it, my quilting group is coming today from 9-4 and we're going to sit on the deck and sew. and i'm going to apply for the job i mentioned a couple of days ago, but i can do that while they are here. we're informal.

i probably won't be able to get around and check on too many kitters today. hope you all have a good day!
 
Have a great time in Guatemala! How exciting! I'm sure Punkin will be spoiled by the time you get back. That is so sweet of you to go as a surrogate mom.

I am just learning how to quilt but can't find anyone in Tulsa who does it. Youtube is my friend and I have churned out a couple of pretty funky looking quilts so far. You are soooo lucky to have a quilting group!

Hope you have a great day and the boost helps Punkin!!
 
Good morning guys .. wow, sounds like quite a trip you are taking .. I know punkin is going to be in good hands so you won't have to worry about that .. Good luck applying for the new job ... have a great trip!
 
Wow sounds like alot on your plate but such exciting stuff. I hope you have a wonderful trip and meet lots of new, kind friends.

Hope the new dose and fresh insulin bring Punkin's numbers down.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top