7/7 Mannie PMPS 294, +2 242, +3.5 190, +5 159

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (just cuz....), and Happy Fursday!

7/6 Condo

7/6 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Wellness Beef and Chicken 4%, PM CYCLE: FF EMedley Chicken and Cheese Souffle 14%, FF EMedley Turkey Florentine 10%, FF Salmon Feast 3%
7/6 AMPS 196: 170th cycle on this dose, fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 209 fed 4% LC
+3 157 fed 4% LC
+4.5 137
+6 133
+9 98
+11 58
+12 48 :shock:
+12.3 50
7/6 PMPS 51 (+12.3 retest): 171st cycle on this dose, fed 14% MC
+.5 62 fed 14% MC
+1 88 fed 10% LC/MC
+1.5 99fed cooked chicken
+2 116 fed 3% LC
+3 117 fed 3% LC
+4 119
+5 133
7/7 AMPS 370 ohmygod_smile : 172nd cycle on this dose, fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 365 fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC


I swear these kitties read their condos.... The big "D" word was mentioned in Mannie's yesterday.... a few too many cycles without the green stuff... so, well, you know..... and low and behold the boy drops to a 48 at PS time. :shock: wow... we ended up shooting a 51, after a brief stall. think that has to be the lowest PS number I have ever shot. :shock: :o :cool: :razz: :razz:. The PM cycle was a lovely one - low blues, very flat, very steady, controlled with fuds: exceptional nice Mannie! and your bean knows: NO STINKING DOSECREASE for you! I get it!! Lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon Now what is the world with this mornings amps... looks like we are in bounce mode, no doubt from that 48....

I took these photos as DGS and I were headed on out for a walk. Mannie was snoozing on a blanketed table. Nicholas so wanted to stop and see the kitty, so we did. All was great and well until the baby wanted to pet the Nanner King. :shock: We need to work on the proper way to pet a kitty..... :roll: :roll: :lol:

All is well in MannieLand! :-D :-D The kitty choir, aka my morning alarm system, who took the day off yesterday, was back in full force this morning :roll: :shock: :cool: . BJ, head vocalist, was camped out on my side, bellowing in my ear, pawing at my shoulder - claws extended of course, sticking her cold wet nose on my cheek... shesshhhh -the other two: Mannie and Elsa, were patiently waiting at the foot of the bed. :cool: the bean was awakened. :cool: :cool: whacking was already in progress by the time I stumbled upstairs in search of the ~O) ~O) . what is with these guys? :o :shock: :shock: :roll: WHACK whack whack purr purr purr whack! Never a dull moment: normalcy in MannieLand. Mannie spent the afternoon on top of the nanners: protection!, as DGS begins to learn the art of mobility... :shock: I have no doubt that they will remain secure... :cool:

Today we continue my DGS sitting duties through the end of the week. I hope I can get to condos, but not too sure that I will be able to. Do know that am thinking of you all, and your furkids!! THINK GREEN kitties!

KITCHEN KREW! you guys rock What party!! Curry sure looked happy!!! and the fuds! omg the fuds!! Tess's torte and Gracie's Blue Agave Margaritas and Alamo Fizz and alll that BBQ!... wow - I lUBS you guys - we should all be proud - we did it right for Miss Curry. :-D :-D and uhhhhhhhhhh....... quite the after party at the green lagoon! All rainbow colors admitted - a otj special for the day so.... what do yo guys want to do today? hmmmmmmmm.... hiking? mountain gliding? pool chillaxin'? I am ready for anything! ~~ Mannie
 

Attachments

  • IMG_3655.JPG
    IMG_3655.JPG
    105.4 KB · Views: 636
  • IMG_3657.JPG
    IMG_3657.JPG
    104.8 KB · Views: 653
  • IMG_3660.JPG
    IMG_3660.JPG
    96.7 KB · Views: 641
Re: 7/7 Mannie AMPS 370

Awww the Mannie and Nicholas pictures made my day!!!

I've seen Victoria whack Henry and I feel so bad for him. I don't think her claws are out but I can't tell. She is so territorial - she gets this look in her eye and I know its coming. I wish Henry would whack back darnit. He's so much bigger than she is.
 
Re: 7/7 Mannie AMPS 370, +2 365

You did an awesome job shooting that 51 and controlling it. Pat yourself on the back.
And good job Mannie, you rock!

Those pics are so sweet.
 
Re: 7/7 Mannie AMPS 370, +2 365

The expressions on those 2 faces are just precious!! It's easy to tell that Mannie is really trying to be patient, but the fur thing.............really not too cool. Hope Mannie and Michelle have a great Thursday.
 
Re: 7/7 Mannie AMPS 370, +2 365

Great great pictures! DGS is a doll. Mannie, of course, is beautiful. Hope you have a great day!
 
Re: 7/7 Mannie AMPS 370, +2 365

Oh wow I missed a lot by going to bed early, especially the shot at 51! I was still working on my computer woes. Mannie really likes a lot of excitement. The pics are too cute, what an adorable DGS. He is growing up fast! Mannie will come down in no time.

Hey Mannie, you did an outstanding job organizing Curry's party. what would we do without you? I am game for something physical after laying around all day on the sofa. Some pool time sounds nice, too, Gracie's pool maybe!
 
Re: 7/7 Mannie AMPS 370, +2 365

Good morning guys .. nice shooting last night! I'm sure mannie will come down from the pink floor today .. thanks for sharing those pictures, they sure do look like best buds these days ... have a great day guys!
 
Re: 7/7 Mannie AMPS 370, +2 365

OMG the looks on both of their faces - priceless! that's so funny. nothing like training a baby to pet a cat!
 
Re: 7/7 Mannie AMPS 370, +2 365

Oh Mannie!!!! Put that icky pink away!!!! What an amazing cycle last night...whew...I bet you were exhausted. Maybe you should throw the "d' word around more often.

Precious pictures of Mannie and Nicholas!! I can't believe how big DGS is getting....and sitting up!! What two very handsome boys!

Mannie...that WAS quite the party last night!!!! Wow....the last one that was that big and crazy was Mocha Jo Latte's party!!! We can chillax by the pool today! We got (1) nice weather (2) Catnip thanks to all our friends and (3) daddy/cabanabean to bring us niptecates for our numbers!!!
 
Re: 7/7 Mannie AMPS 370, +2 365, +4 290

OMG how cute are those pictures!!! The expressions on both of their faces are priceless, and the captions you put on each picture fits them perfectly!! :lol:

Both Mannie and DGS are sooooo adorable! :-D

WOW :o :shock: on last nights PMPS! Nice shootin Michelle and way to control his numbers too! Pat on the back for you!!!

Have a great day with the DGS and kitties.
 
Re: 7/7 Mannie AMPS 370, +2 365, +4 290

Great hooting last night! Fun isn't it :roll: The pix are too cute, but I think you got Mannie's emotions about right. :lol: :lol: It looks like the bounce isn't going to last long either.

You gotta watch what you say in a condo. I think Tess read that I thought I had her figured out and, wellll………….

Mannie, What a Party!! I'm so glad I made it to the after party even though I was bouncing. Oooooooo, cabanabean service today!!?? flip_cat flip_cat -- Tess
 
Re: 7/7 Mannie +11 322, PMPS 294

Michelle You got another BOS award today shooting that 51!! Great 2 days Mannie Boy, so no shooting any pinks-OK?? DGS looks so adorable & one day Mannie & he will be great friends--Enjoy the evening!
Big Hugs & Lubs from Us!
 
Re: 7/7 Mannie +11 322, PMPS 294

Michelle You got another BOS award today shooting that 51!! Great 2 days Mannie Boy, so no shooting any pinks-OK?? DGS looks so adorable & one day Mannie & he will be great friends--Enjoy the evening!
Big Hugs & Lubs from Us!
 
Re: 7/7 Mannie +11 322, PMPS 294

Hi all!! I can't believe I missed all of today.... I took DGS on a travel hike, which took forever.... in the drizzle to boot. Interesting and great that he did not mind the wet. :cool: We went to another island north of here - very nice, but the travel time was a bit much. oh well - DGS didn't care: he slept though that part.... :lol: :lol: :lol: anyways - had a good time... Shoot was a half hour late tonight due to bad bad bad traffic coming home after dropping DGS off :roll: ... oh well.... we can make that up in the morning. :-D :cool:

RECAP:
amps 370
+2 365
+4 290
+11 322
pmps 294
I really hate bounce days.... Mannie - come on dude! lower, please??? :-D :-D well today was expected - it always happens anytime he finds the 40's, sometime the 50's - we spend the next day pink and yellow.... :YMSIGH:

Hi Karrie - funny aren't they. all was well til the fur grab... :lol: :lol: I know on the whacking... the three here have a pecking order for the whacks too. elsa always gets the brunt of it all. I keep telling her to whack back, sometimes she does, more often though she doesn't. :roll: :roll:

Hi Iorwen - thanks! it still is a bit unnerving, even though I know I can control it. Mannie did have a good night last night - loved it. no today... expected, but still: BLECH!! and thanks on the pics...

Hi Bev - oh so true.... he was trying so hard - I could see it in his face... the fur was the last straw. :lol: :lol: and thanks - we did have a good day. I took dgs hiking, and with it being rainy here Mannie got some extra ZZZZZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz's in.

Hi melissa - thanks! the kid is a cutie - very good looking baby. Mannie said that he is cuter though... LOL! :lol:

Hi Ann, and Miss Maggie - oh that 51 was fun. There was a time that would be an instant panic... now it's: oh darn! gotta stall, and rats and come up kitty so we can get this show rolling... sure was an awesome pmps. :cool: :cool: and yes on DGS - 6 months now, where does the time go! -- and I hope so on Mannie...

Hi Devon - thanks - fun night! I think so too on dgs and Mannie - we will have to work though on how to pet, not pull.... :lol: :lol:

Hi Julie - aren't the looks great? especially the last photo - which was right after the fur pull.

Hi Marje - i know.... darn pink - I really hate that color... and I bet it stays for the day, more or less.... blech! bouncing really sucks. :evil: :lol: :lol: Well last night really wasn't too bad - all the drama was at 5PM, so by 10PM it was clear he was beginning to bounce, so I went to bed.... :roll: and yes on the "D" word... :lol: :lol: -- I know on DGS - 6 months now, just starting to think mobile, though hasn't quite got that down, sitting up some, til he topples over. :lol: :lol: all so fun!

Hi Tracy - thanks on the photos... I am glad that they were fun for everyone here. It was a photo op I couldn't pass up.... and thanks on last night. They are always a challenge and a test of nerves: right food? is he coming up? what next? and on it goes.... love it!

Hi Ann - and miss Tess - oh yes on the fun that comes with such low pmps. i am just so glad that I didn't have to stall too long.... took the lunge with the 50 followed by a retest of 51. and yes on the pics - I could just imagine what Mannie was thinking... it was fun to watch it unfold... and make sure the claws remained absent... :roll: :cool: :lol: ---- and sometime I know we have to watch what we say in these condos... they do read them you know...

Tess - so cool wasn't it!!! I lubs OTJ parties... they are the best!!! It was so cool that I thought the after party should be for everyone too. What fun we had. See you at Gracie's!! Need a ride?? ~ Mannie -- ppsstttt got any leftover dessert????

Hey Gracie - I thought it was great - what a party!!! Such good fuds!!! I LUBS your drinks - you are the bestest mixologist! I am sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo glad we can be at your pool today. YAY for the catnip, but I really need to do some laps.... and well there's always CABANA BEAN!!!! See you ~~ Mannie

Maggie - hey thanks... it was fun wasn't it! we had so many good fuds - you are getting to be a really good cook - you wanna be an apprentice in the kitchen? I AGREE! Let's go to Gracie's - I need to do some laps!! See you - oh yeah - I will picks you up ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 7/7 Mannie +11 322, PMPS 294

Hi Roni - I missed your post! yeah the 51 was fun... shesshhhhh! I think so too on DGS and Mannie - they share the same space alot. We just have to get past the hair pulling thing... :lol: :cool: :razz:
 
Re: 7/7 Mannie +11 322, PMPS 294

The expressions on both Mannie and DGS's faces were so easy to read!!!! I think your captions were right on!! I think its great that you don't let the FD interfere with living your life. A lot of us could learn a thing or two from you!! And you've also proven to everyone who has said they can't continue doing the things they like to do because they have children now that all you have to do is pack up the baby....they're quite portable!!!
 
Re: 7/7 Mannie +11 322, PMPS 294, +2 242

242 @ +2. YAY! Coming down! :cool:

Hi Celi - they are aren't they! Loved the photo op - it was too classic.... and :lol: :lol: on the BOS, guess I am "entitled" after all this time... :lol: :lol:

and now to visit condos!!!!!!
 
Re: 7/7 Mannie +11 322, PMPS 294, +2 242

Hi Michelle, Hi Mannie,
Not such a bad day considering the 51!! Your hike with Nicholas sounds like fun even though the weather and the traffic were not cooperating. He's a trooper already! Love those pics!
Ella
Chef Mannie, that was an awesome spread last night. What a great party! I was so full of that wonderful food that I didn't want to eat my usual fare. See ya tomorrow. Maybe we can swim some laps somewhere!
Rusty
p.s. baby bean pulled your fur?? your whiskers??!
 
Re: 7/7 Mannie PMPS 294, +2 242, +3.5 190

WOOOOOTTT!!! I knew he'd shake it off!!

Way go go Mannie!!!

Hope you had a lovely day with Nicholas.
 
Re: 7/7 Mannie PMPS 294, +2 242, +3.5 190

Hi Ella - It's really not too bad, yes - when you think he had a 58, 48, 50, 51 in over a couple of hours, this could have been higher... so we'll take it. he's coming down tonight so YAY!! -- and yes! great day with DGS - a trooper is a good summation - he just rolls with it, has a good time no matter what. That alone is just so great!

Hi Marje - phew!! I was beginning to wonder... still pink at +11 :roll:.... silly me! I should have known! :lol: :lol: and thanks -great hiking day with Nicholas.. a wet one, but hey!! the kid didn't care. impressive!

Rusty - i know on the laps.... I did some today at Gracie's. but need more!!! I ate too much again..... Maybe we can do some tomorrow too. See you tomorrow.... psssttttt - I have party leftovers! and pssssstttttt again!: baby bean pulled my fur AND my whiskers... dude! OW, big time!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top