7/7 Lucky AMPS 198 PMPS 303

Status
Not open for further replies.

Luckyducky

Member Since 2012
Hi again everyone, I'm just checking in again with Lucky's recent numbers. :-D 7 days ago I had increased his dose from 2.25u bid to 2.5u bid, but during that day's PM cycle I got a 47 reading and dialed the dose back to 2.25u the following day. He went on 2.25u bid for 5 days (reaching a low of 85, from what I was able to catch), and just this morning I increased him back to 2.5u bid per the protocol. Here's a link to his spreadsheet, and his numbers today so far:

Readings for 7/7
AMPS 198
+3 163
+6 301
PMPS 303

I've been kind of curious that his AM cycles have been noticeably high for the past week while his PM cycles have dipped low. I recall hearing it was common for cats to drop lower in the PM cycle, but I thought I should mention it in case it's a signal to anyone that something strange might be happening that I should be wary of. Thanks again everyone for all your help, it's much appreciated. :-D
 
ECID with their patterns, the main point is you can't rely on just testing during the day (or night) cycle to know what is happening in the alternate cycle. You're getting some nice blues from Lucky now, keep a close eye, he may not be wanting this dose for too long...
 
Hi Vyktor's Mum, and thanks for the insight, with Lucky it's definitely been true that numbers in one cycle don't necessarily suggest what's happening in the other. Hopefully this new dose works out, we'll see. :-D
 
I don't see anything to be "wary" of. Some cats do tend to experience lower numbers at night for whatever reason. I think increasing the dose was the way to go.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top