7/7 KT AMPS 224 We iz bak!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
Good morning World! Last Condo

AMPS 224

Been about 3 days since I started a condo and what a busy busy 3 days it's been. KT has been in the 200's and 300's during that time too...YUCK! I DID learn something - the Walmart Relion syringe '1 unit' is BIGGER than the '1 unit' Monoject syringes! The Relion's hold almost a full 2 drops more at the same mark! I ran out of the Relion and changed to the Monojects as I've got 3 boxes of them thanks to Marje/Mike/Gracie. I THOUGHT that was the case in the past - every time I would change syringe brands, his numbers would creep up every time. I INCREASED his dose using the Monojects to a solid 2.5 as that is the same as 2.25 with Relion. THAT sure isn't right!

The Torino is now 'home' - it rode a flatbed here Thursday. They broke the windshield... :cry: It has been SO neglected for the last 4 years but after we washed it, it does look better. Der wuz a BIG HUGE rattlesnake skin in da trunk...it didn't look 'laid' there, it looked SHED der.... :o We let it bake in the sun for a few hours yesterday to kill all the critters that might be left in there.

We DID bring something else home....we're now the proud owners of a 1967 Baja Bug too. DLB had just bought it less than a month before he crossed. It's SO much fun - I drove a bug for lots of years when I was younger. This one's all tricked out with chrome covers all over the motor, high rise chrome exhaust and 15" mud tires. My sister was going to get it for my 17 year old neice but they decided at the last minute they didn't think she could drive it....she was SO disappointed. We've already had 3 people stop this week wanting to buy it. It won't be worth anything over the winters tho'...the heater has been removed when they redid the exhaust. I'll post pics when I FINALLY get software on this computer....boy I'll have LOTS of pics to post when I do that....

Hugs to all that visit today! I've been missing our visits so much!!!!
 
Welcome back Lyresa! Glad to know that KT is doing ok. Time to work the juice KT!
The difference with the syringe is awful! How can 1u Relion doesnt equal to 1u MJ ? Guess you have to stock up on one one brand to make the dose "more consistant". I was using the caliper for the first time & found out those wonky BD syringes are so off with their marking> Argh! :shock:
 
Hey, Lyresa -

Sorry about the syringe problems. I just don't understand why companies are held to a 'standard' but, clearly, that's not the case. :YMSIGH:

Yuck on the snake!!

Good to see you :-D :-D

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Glad to see you back and we all share your frustration on the syringes. There is a standard but the acceptable variation is quite large for a cat.

Hope all of you are doing well. Big hugs.
 
Wow on the snakeskin - would make a nice wall hanging if it's all in one piece. I saw and anoconda skin (ginormous) decorating a hostel in South America once - quite the conversation piece!

Come down KT.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top