7/7 Khloe | AMPS 404, +2 260, +4 76, +4.5 74, +5 64, +6 79, +7 81, +10 92, +12 82, PMPS 94, +1 101, +2 69, +2.5 75

Sara & Khloe

Member Since 2026
Previous Post

That was a terrible pre-shot but hope we continue surfing 🀞 Appetite was back to normal today!
Enjoy a pic of Khloe and chin scratches to all the kitties! πŸ’œ
IMG_7454.jpeg
 
I did it but it was very scary 🫣 hope tonight isn’t too wild!
I think it was Seth who said green preshots usually resulted in the flattest curves for Bell and honestly so far in my very limited experience I agree. I was actually looking at her SS this morning for courage since I also got a much lower number than I expected.

So I hope Khloe keeps up that trend! Nice flat greens and blues please πŸ™ πŸ’™πŸ’š

Congrats again on the green PMPS! This is such an amazing milestone moment!
 
I think it was Seth who said green preshots usually resulted in the flattest curves for Bell and honestly so far in my very limited experience I agree. I was actually looking at her SS this morning for courage since I also got a much lower number than I expected.

So I hope Khloe keeps up that trend! Nice flat greens and blues please πŸ™ πŸ’™πŸ’š

Congrats again on the green PMPS! This is such an amazing milestone moment!
Thank you!!! I just went to see how Moonie is doing and looks like some awesome numbers today!! Congrats to you too! πŸ€—
 
Thank you!!! I just went to see how Moonie is doing and looks like some awesome numbers today!! Congrats to you too! πŸ€—
Thanks Sara! I honestly can’t believe how good her numbers are today. I’m trying to keep my expectations low so I don’t get disappointed if they don’t last. But for now I feel really great about it.

Flip side though is I’m now setting my alarm at 2-3am to do a +8-9 check 🀣
 
Uh oh… looks like I’m getting the β€œballs of steel” award tonight…
But first, we stall for 15 mins!
Here’s your BOS award.

But let’s review why you didn’t need to stall. The 82 at +12 was the Lantus second dip…..totally safe to shoot on time with the full dose. You can see it was higher than the nadir so it wasn’t a bounce-clearing low. Nice cycle today!
 

Attachments

  • IMG_0582.jpeg
    IMG_0582.jpeg
    8.7 KB · Views: 8
Here’s your BOS award.

But let’s review why you didn’t need to stall. The 82 at +12 was the Lantus second dip…..totally safe to shoot on time with the full dose. You can see it was higher than the nadir so it wasn’t a bounce-clearing low. Nice cycle today!
Oh that’s good to know!! I was just following β€œstall for your first green” from the sticky but I won’t stall next time unless it’s lower than the nadir!
Thank you for my award!! lol

Hope you had a good day Marje! I heard you volunteer with Elephants and wanted to say I think that’s so cool! Elephants are my favorite animal ☺️
 
Thanks Sara! I honestly can’t believe how good her numbers are today. I’m trying to keep my expectations low so I don’t get disappointed if they don’t last. But for now I feel really great about it.

Flip side though is I’m now setting my alarm at 2-3am to do a +8-9 check 🀣
I say soak in the dopamine while it last! Tomorrow’s cycle is a problem for tomorrow! lol
I hope you are able to fall asleep very quickly after tests tonight! Good luck! πŸ€
 
I was just following β€œstall for your first green” from the sticky but I won’t stall next time unless it’s lower than the nadir!
And you are right. You’ve done a great job of collecting data and shooting lower blues. It didn’t do any harm to stall if the first time gave you confidence.

Yes… Wednesdays and Saturdays I volunteer with the 🐘 team at our zoo; we have six African 🐘s including an 18-year old bull, a matriarch with 11, 6, and 2 yr old daughters, and an allomother. We have a wonderful 12-acre habitat for them with a big pool, mud wallows, sand piles……everything 🐘s need to be 🐘s. They are incredibly smart and sentient. It’s a fantastic retirement gig for a retired wildlife biologist 😊😊😊 What I love is seeing how much their behavior is identical to the elephants in Kenya where we go for a month every year to spend some time on 🐘 research teams.
 
And you are right. You’ve done a great job of collecting data and shooting lower blues. It didn’t do any harm to stall if the first time gave you confidence.

Yes… Wednesdays and Saturdays I volunteer with the 🐘 team at our zoo; we have six African 🐘s including an 18-year old bull, a matriarch with 11, 6, and 2 yr old daughters, and an allomother. We have a wonderful 12-acre habitat for them with a big pool, mud wallows, sand piles……everything 🐘s need to be 🐘s. They are incredibly smart and sentient. It’s a fantastic retirement gig for a retired wildlife biologist 😊😊😊 What I love is seeing how much their behavior is identical to the elephants in Kenya where we go for a month every year to spend some time on 🐘 research teams.
A retired wildlife biologist?! Elephants twice a week AND you visit Kenya yearly?! You are living my DREAM! I'd love to see some pictures if you ever wanted to share. I love how good their memories are and how they work together as a team to survive. They are so majestic! And of course who could deny the cuteness of a baby elephant!
 
A retired wildlife biologist?! Elephants twice a week AND you visit Kenya yearly?! You are living my DREAM! I'd love to see some pictures if you ever wanted to share. I love how good their memories are and how they work together as a team to survive. They are so majestic! And of course who could deny the cuteness of a baby elephant!
Definitely living the dream πŸ’•πŸ’•

I’ll post some photos in a bit. All three daughters were born here so it’s been great seeing them as newborns and growing up.
 
Last edited:
Thanks Sara! I honestly can’t believe how good her numbers are today. I’m trying to keep my expectations low so I don’t get disappointed if they don’t last. But for now I feel really great about it.

Flip side though is I’m now setting my alarm at 2-3am to do a +8-9 check 🀣
I’ll be up right then with you, every night πŸ˜‚πŸ˜…
 
Yay congratulations on your first green and BoS award!! What a change from this morning! Khloe said nope, I like it much better down here thank youπŸ–οΈ
I know all the ups and downs can be hard on us, but she’s doing great. And you had much more courage than I did my first time shooting green. (Spoiler alert, everything was fine and I was panicked for nothing πŸ˜†)

I hope she surfs nice and flat for you tonight. You know exactly how to care for her if she needs you to step in πŸ₯°πŸ’š
 
I’ll be up right then with you, every night πŸ˜‚πŸ˜…
The 3 sleepless musketeers! πŸ˜‚

Yay congratulations on your first green and BoS award!! What a change from this morning! Khloe said nope, I like it much better down here thank youπŸ–οΈ
I know all the ups and downs can be hard on us, but she’s doing great. And you had much more courage than I did my first time shooting green. (Spoiler alert, everything was fine and I was panicked for nothing πŸ˜†)

I hope she surfs nice and flat for you tonight. You know exactly how to care for her if she needs you to step in πŸ₯°πŸ’š
Thank you! Very on brand for her to be a little dramatic first lol
I only had courage because I watched you first! Otherwise it would have been FULL panic mode tonight! Worst case scenario, I have my handy dandy Honey 🍯🐝

I hope Mister comes down just a little more for you tonight! His AM cycle didn't look too bad today!
 
Back
Top