7/7 Harvey AMPS 138 +3.5 74 +4.5 57 +5 47 +6 46 +6.5 51 +7.5 75 +9 106 PMPS 102 +3 87 +4.5 118

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
7/6 Recap
.5 units bid
AMPS: 102
AM+4: 83
AM+5.75: 72
AM+7: 71
AM+8.5: 75
PMPS: 96
PM+3.5: 99
PM+6: 86

Yesterday

Darn AMPS ruined our run of "normal" numbers! Shall I call that a mini bounce? Actually I just call it irritating. You see, I just have to have something to complain about! :rolleyes: Not much else on that SS to make me whine.:D

Today started out pretty normally - Harvey only had a few bites of his t/f/s meal, but he was CPC on breakfast after just two visits to his dish, and is now on his third refill. He's also had a little of the food from t/f/s (different flavor from breakfast), so maybe he just needed to get his tummy warmed up before eating that flavor. Who knows?
icon_rolleyes.gif
I'm just so happy he's eating on his own.

I did give him some Bupe after watching him go slowly up the stairs and then bunny hop down. I will ask at his oncology check-up Monday about following up on the back leg issue. If I'm lucky they'll bring in an orthopedist to look at him. ;)

Harvey's been having a lot more dander than normal lately. I'm not sure what that means. Sasha used to have a lot of dander at times, but Harvey never has, so I don't know if that is somehow significant. Another thing to add to the list of questions for Monday. His mouth is already on there.

Another unseasonably cool day here in Northern CA - normal temp is around 90 and we're only supposed to hit the low 80s. No complaints there, although I prefer 70s. Haven't run the A/C in several days. Take that, PG&E! :)

Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans. :bighug: Continued extra vines and prayer to Amy's DF and :bighug::bighug::bighug: to Amy.

Peg & her DH remain in our thoughts. :bighug:
 
Harvey, doing the swan dive into shark hunting is not that fashionable. Good to hear he's eating good and love the bunny hopping!
 
High before the low this morning? Stay away from the sharks Harvey!:D:eek:

I'm curious to hear what your vet says about the dander. I noticed a bit more on my crew, but it didn't last long. Since they share some of the same conditions, I wonder if there is a connection. Do you give fish oil?
 
Had to break out the MC for the first time in ages. The LC just wasn't doing it. Harvey was delighted. :rolleyes:

Do you give fish oil?
I did for a while, last year, but he hated it and I didn't see any difference in him, so I stopped. I wonder if he's maybe not grooming himself as much, and that's the cause? Just a thought. I'll for sure let you know what they say.
love the bunny hopping!
It is kind of cute. That's how Minka always took the stairs. With Harvey, though, I think it's because it's less uncomfortable than the other way, so that isn't so cute.
 
I haven't really seen him grooming recently, other than his face and bib. I'll have to try to watch and see if he's doing the rest of him or not. He is shedding a lot right now, too.
 
Harvey!!...You are lucky you didn't end up shark lunch!!

Teasing them is one thing....paddling around with them for hours is another!!

Stay safely ashore little buddy....they know you're out there now!
castaway.gif
 
Harvey....whatcha doing in the deep end? I know mama bean has told you that sharks lurk there! A wee bit closer to shore please!
 
He's back on shore.

I keep forgetting that Harvey is still not a long term diabetic, so he earned a reduction! I can't believe he's going to .25! The oncologist is going to freak on Monday (actually, she'll probably tell me he's in remission and to stop insulin :rolleyes:).

I'll have to see what he's at when we shoot - we might shoot through the bounce, if there is one....stay tuned!
 
Yo Deputy Harvey,
Thanks for patrolling the deep end with me today. You were a big help. Have a nice rest on the beach for a few hours. You've earned it.
~ LagoonMeister Rusty

Maybe the hot weather is the cause of the dandruff? Here we consider 80 hot!! (and it was hot here today).

Have a good evening, Tricia,

Ella
 
hmmm....
Shadow only had the dandruff issue while she was on insulin and when she needed to start it.....
I always thought it was the diabetes......
and then just feeling poorly makes them groom a lot less.....
 
Snickers bunny hops down the stairs. She has since her neuropathy. Even though she races around the house and can jump about 5 feet high again, she still can't quite go down the stairs like she used too.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top