7/7 Harley PMPS 290, +3/364 YUCK

Status
Not open for further replies.

Harley and Pattie

Member Since 2010
As Sandy said yesterday, Harley has been on the pink floor too long. I am not changing dose until after vacation so I did give <.25u R this AM to see if he will come down.

Have a good day

Pattie

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=47072
 
Re: 7/7 Harley AMPS 320

((((((Pattie)))))))

Yeah, if you were not going away I'd say increase Lantus by .25. Since you are holding this dose, it definitely is time for that TOR.

I'm interested to see what his response to the R will be today. I think I remember you saying TBP is close by so you can monitor, right? Today's info will help you with developing an R scale.

Pattie, what other health issues does Harley have? I see on his ss that he takes other meds.

Now Harley, please try to stay away from the cellar today...
 
Re: 7/7 Harley AMPS 320

I am not home today but should be able to get a +1.5 and +5. Harley has IBD and taking 0.4ml budsonide every other day. That is really the only current issue he has.

The amount of R was not much - definitely under .25u. Hopefully he will show some response. Because I was not going to be home I was conservative in the amount R given.

pattie
 
Re: 7/7 Harley AMPS 320

Good luck with the R. I have never tried that, so I am always interested to see what it does. One of these days I will get brave and give it a try.

Hope you have a great day!
 
Re: 7/7 Harley AMPS 320, +1.5/290

+1.5/290. A nice response to the R. Melissa, only use R with the advice of experts. It can drive bg down too fast and too low.

Pattie
 
Re: 7/7 Harley AMPS 320, +1.5/290

Good morning guys .. sorry to see harley is still enjoying the pink floor .. Hopefully once you get back from vacation you can work his dose a little so we start seeing some lower numbers .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 7/7 Harley PMPS 290

Harley is ending his day yellow - which is just fine with me. He did fall to 166/+4 but is now going up. Hopefully this will be a small bounce.

Pattie
 
Re: 7/7 Harley PMPS 290

Looks like he spent the majority of the cycle in yellow and blue...I wonder if he saw green. . .

Ive been thinking about my old R scales, I lost them in a hard drive crash in June of 2009. It was valuable information - I should have put them on his ss on a separate tab - what was I thinking?!?!? Oh, I just thought of one other place to look for a hard-copy or 2, since I used to print them out and tape them at eye level on the hooting supplies shelf at BK Central...

Where will you go tonight Harley?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top