Grayson & Lu
Member Since 2012
Good morning everyone -
We've been posting on the Lev board for the past 5 weeks since we switched from 5 months of ProZinc, however I've not been as consistent w/ my posts there as I had previously, and there isn't much traffic there, so I hoped you wouldn't mind one more kitty crashing your forum!
As for introductions, Grayson is a 7 year old DSH who was a strapping 21.6# boy last year this time. Over Christmas he dropped about 3 pounds and was dx in early January. With some expert guidance, we switched food, then started ProZinc. The first 5 weeks Grayson danced marathons on it, resulting in good numbers, some long cycles and some major reductions. Fast forward 5 weeks, and he began to "swim in a pool of pinks". We had 3 run-ins w/ ketones, but never any hypos. So his dose varied in that time from .2u BID to 9u TID. BIG RANGE! He was tested and came back positive for both Acro and IAA. On May 31st we switched to Lev, where he's doing very well in spite of his high doses. We will be having SRT done at CSU very soon.
This morning, Grayson gave me an AMPS of 333. We're LOVING these lower preshots - and the fact that he actually MOVES on Lev. While on ProZinc, he spent a lot of time "at the IHOP", or flat as a pancake! I'm pleased to report that Grayson has LEFT the IHOP!!! (although he stops in from time to time to visit his friends there!). cat(2)_steam
I'm his mom Lu-Ann, and our house is home to 2 dogs, Dom & Jack, and several other kitties who used to come frequently to eat. Now they're "on our payroll" and live inside! Hoping to get to know more folks here, so please stop by and introduce yourselves.
We've been posting on the Lev board for the past 5 weeks since we switched from 5 months of ProZinc, however I've not been as consistent w/ my posts there as I had previously, and there isn't much traffic there, so I hoped you wouldn't mind one more kitty crashing your forum!
As for introductions, Grayson is a 7 year old DSH who was a strapping 21.6# boy last year this time. Over Christmas he dropped about 3 pounds and was dx in early January. With some expert guidance, we switched food, then started ProZinc. The first 5 weeks Grayson danced marathons on it, resulting in good numbers, some long cycles and some major reductions. Fast forward 5 weeks, and he began to "swim in a pool of pinks". We had 3 run-ins w/ ketones, but never any hypos. So his dose varied in that time from .2u BID to 9u TID. BIG RANGE! He was tested and came back positive for both Acro and IAA. On May 31st we switched to Lev, where he's doing very well in spite of his high doses. We will be having SRT done at CSU very soon.
This morning, Grayson gave me an AMPS of 333. We're LOVING these lower preshots - and the fact that he actually MOVES on Lev. While on ProZinc, he spent a lot of time "at the IHOP", or flat as a pancake! I'm pleased to report that Grayson has LEFT the IHOP!!! (although he stops in from time to time to visit his friends there!). cat(2)_steam
I'm his mom Lu-Ann, and our house is home to 2 dogs, Dom & Jack, and several other kitties who used to come frequently to eat. Now they're "on our payroll" and live inside! Hoping to get to know more folks here, so please stop by and introduce yourselves.