7/7 Emma AMPS 368 PMPS 328 +2 305 +3 264

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kristen & Emma (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday

I don't know why, but Emma is a very happy kitty this morning. Nothing's different, except one of the dogs managed to close the bedroom door last night so she couldn't get in. She's been all over me, purring, playing, just being goofy. I haven't seen that side of her for quite some time. She's a pretty mellow old lady most of the time, and has been for the last few years, particularly since her vision started going last year sometime. She was like her kitten self this morning, which was fun to see. :mrgreen:

I don't think I can make it home during the day today to do any testing, but I'll be home all evening.

have a great day and stay cool!
 
Re: 7/7 Emma AMPS 368

So sweet to see them acting like kittens...SOoooo cute!
Hope you guys stay cool today...my DD is up on the Cape...can you wave to her? :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/7 Emma AMPS 368

Gabby isn't a "playful" cat either. I do love catching her when she's playing. It's just so sweet!

I hope you and Emma have a good day. What would you think about raising Emma's dose this evening?
 
Re: 7/7 Emma AMPS 368 and dosecrease question

Thanks all :smile: So far it's been a good day for me - not quite as hot today. Boston reached 100 yesterday!

Pat - my folks live down on the Cape...I'll have them wave for me ;-)

Sienne, or anyone else who might want to answer this - If I increase Emma's dose to 1.0U BID tonight, do you think am I running a risk of her possibly dramatically dropping down into the greens tomorrow while I'm not home? I guess I'm wondering if those of you who have been around for a while have seen anything quite that dramatic from a 0.25U increase. She's hanging in the yellows most of the time, with her AM and PM PS readings in the pinks. Should I be worried about the possibility of a dramatic decrease, or is it always a more gradual thing? I've looked at a few spreadsheets, and the ones I've seen were all pretty gradual decreases. Obviously I don't want to put her in jeopardy when I can't be there to check on her during the day. But she clearly needs a dosecrease and I'd love to see her getting down to more blues and even some greens. Yesterday it was mentioned that it might be a good idea to wait til the weekend when I can be around to monitor her, but if it doesn't seem too risky, I'm willing to do it tonight.

Let me know what you think! Thanks!
 
Re: 7/7 Emma AMPS 368 and dosecrease ? PMPS 328

Well, her PMPS was in the pinks, so I decided to increase the dose to 1.0U. I'll be home all evening, and I'll see how low she is in the AM. It's a quiet week at work, so I should be able to come home at lunch tomorrow, and if I need to I can probably take a little vacation time to be here if I end up needing to do that.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top