7/7 Chi Chi AMPS 114+3.5 216+6.5 204+8.5 255 PMPS 230+3 278

Status
Not open for further replies.

Laura&Chichi (GA)

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=121346
Good morning! Another low/lower amps. I got up early to test and I figured she would be somewhat lower and she was. I wanted to be able to get 2 test in before I leave to make sure she is rising and I dont have to stall again. Seems she is clearing bounces faster now, and giving later nadirs and lower amps #s. Off to work I go, and mom..who is awesome...will be testing. I always leave her notes and she does great :smile: Have a great day everyone!
 
Re: 7/7 Chi Chi +11 108 AMPS 114

ChiChi is looking great!! I hope it's another :mrgreen: kind of day and she surfs safely for your mom.
 
Re: 7/7 Chi Chi +11 108 AMPS 114+2 224+3 210

I am at work and just spoke to mom. She is going up? ugh..I told her she may have ate civvie Mollys leftovers this am. I forgot to pick it up and she eats a 23% carb canned food, Natural Balance limited ingredient diet for allergies. She will feed at normal time +5 and then test again at +6.5 to be sure the carbs spike from any food has cleared. I think that's a good time unless anyone knows different? I don't want her to pokie the ear unless theres a legitimate reason, and since shes going up right now and eating soon, I think 6.5 is better. Later all..
 
Re: 7/7 Chi Chi AMPS 114+2 221+3.5 216+6.5 204+8.5 255 PMPS

I dont think it was the civvies food after all. I think she is going too low overnight and bouncing the next day. Shes had a few of these lower amps#s where she continues up all day. I might spread out her daily food amount into smaller meals and feed her after pmps+3 or +4 to see what that does.At least no pinkanti jinxtoday!
 
Re: 7/7 Chi Chi AMPS 114+2 221+3.5 216+6.5 204+8.5 255 PMPS

laura, i'd go back up to 2.75. i know you decreased yesterday morning because you were uncomfortable with the low preshot, but usually you want to SEE the number less than 50 before you reduce and stay there. She may not have gone below 50 the night before that amps of 75. She was higher the day before and it looks like she was clearing a bounce coming up to the amps 75.

hopefully going back to 2.75 will get her back into green nadirs.
 
Re: 7/7 Chi Chi AMPS 114+2 221+3.5 216+6.5 204+8.5 255 PMPS

Hi Julie! actually that was a one time dose of 2.5 yesterday am. I went back up to 2.75 at pm shot. I dont want to go back up to 3.0 just yet and she has had green and low blue nadirs on this dose except for the bounce days. Do you think she has settled into this dose and is done bouncing? or should I wait? Maybe I need to feed her differently. She gets 1 can ff at amps and pmps and 1/2 can ff at +5 during the am cycle. On the 3.0u we were giving l/c and h/c food to keep her above 50. If we need to do that again, we will, but it took a toll on poor mom a few days there. I have no issues with it however, but Chi Chi needs to cooperate and dive when Im off work and at home.. :-D
 
Re: 7/7 Chi Chi AMPS 114+3.5 216+6.5 204+8.5 255 PMPS 230+3

sorry - i thought i'd seen that you'd dropped to 2.5 yesterday morning and the shots since then stayed at 2.5u.

i'd give it 6 cycles after the reduced dose and then decide if you need to adjust the dose. your cycle count starts over again after you've changed the dose.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top