7.7 Bella amps 275,+3 227,+6 225,pmps 265,+ 3 288,+6 244

Status
Not open for further replies.
I’m gonna try a different inject site, see if that changes anything

FD0F8ED9-E7E5-4804-A186-629EDF22E0CA.png
 
Ok, I had enough yellows! What can I do, seriously, I want blues, I want to get aggressive with this
Some suggestions would be great, tell me what I can do
 
I read that the neck isn't a good place to inject. Doesn't absorb very good there? (I don't know if that's where you inject?)
I've been injecting anywhere along Ravan's side. I make sure I spread his fur so I can see his skin. I don't pinch his skin either. I just inject at a bit of an angle. He doesn't seem to feel it at all.
I did a fur shot one time I don't ever want that again!

(I'll trade SS with you!!) :cat:
 
FWIW, I injected Gabby in her scruff for 6.5 years. It worked just fine.

If you want to be aggressive, follow TR. I would be remiss in pointing out that this dose brought Bella down to 57. You really do not have room to increase. It's helpful to evaluate the dose in terms of how low a dose brings your cat's numbers. The only more "aggressive" thing I might suggest is to prop the numbers up with food in order to prevent Bella from dropping into dose reduction territory.

 
FWIW, I injected Gabby in her scruff for 6.5 years. It worked just fine.

If you want to be aggressive, follow TR. I would be remiss in pointing out that this dose brought Bella down to 57. You really do not have room to increase. It's helpful to evaluate the dose in terms of how low a dose brings your cat's numbers. The only more "aggressive" thing I might suggest is to prop the numbers up with food in order to prevent Bella from dropping into dose reduction territory.
Why all the yellows? Guess I’m trying to figure that out
 
FWIW, I injected Gabby in her scruff for 6.5 years. It worked just fine.

If you want to be aggressive, follow TR. I would be remiss in pointing out that this dose brought Bella down to 57. You really do not have room to increase. It's helpful to evaluate the dose in terms of how low a dose brings your cat's numbers. The only more "aggressive" thing I might suggest is to prop the numbers up with food in order to prevent Bella from dropping into dose reduction territory.
I’m doing TR
 
@Sienne and Gabby
The first time I tried doing the scruff I did a fur shot. That just scared me, so I never tried it again. (Also I'm getting Cataracts so I need a larger area so I don't miss:D)
 
My best guess is that what you're seeing is a bounce. Some cats "bounce" by spiking upward to the moon very quickly. It looks to me like Bella is having a leisurely climb up and I suspect she may has a leisurely climb back down.

@JoyBee&Ravan - the first time I tried to give Gabby a flank shot, I gave a fur shot and she gave me a pissed off look. We agreed that scruff was our spot.
 
My best guess is that what you're seeing is a bounce. Some cats "bounce" by spiking upward to the moon very quickly. It looks to me like Bella is having a leisurely climb up and I suspect she may has a leisurely climb back down.

@JoyBee&Ravan - the first time I tried to give Gabby a flank shot, I gave a fur shot and she gave me a pissed off look. We agreed that scruff was our spot.
Thank you for your help:bighug:
 
Bounce. Slip into a comfy pair of patience pants and get a good night's sleep.

Neko preferred me to shoot around the shoulder area too. It worked for five years.
 
Bella loves yellows, momma bean hates them, trying for more positive thoughts today here in this house:bighug::)
LOOK at Bella go now! I think Bella and Luci are in the lagoon together!:D:D Luci likes to wear that crummy yellow outfit too...I hate it...but every now and again she drags that old thing out...and that nasty pink or red one too...she must know how much mama hates seeing her come down the stairs wearing that crap! I tell her it's not allowed and to take it off IMMEDIATELY...but like I've often said - 'she'll does the Thang in this house the way she wants to:rolleyes: - and tells me to go jump in the lake!:p So we make peace - now and then - while she goes into the lagoon and surfs around a bit - unfortunately - when she goes into the lagoon mama starts testing (poking) her a lot...:(:(only because she's a 'diver' and flings off her water wings and gets all independent on me - as if she knows what she's doing at all :mad::mad: NOT! So hang in there mama...let the insulin do it's work...enjoy the patience pants...I've got my own pair here I have to put those stinkers on all the time too...:):bighug:
 
LOOK at Bella go now! I think Bella and Luci are in the lagoon together!:D:D Luci likes to wear that crummy yellow outfit too...I hate it...but every now and again she drags that old thing out...and that nasty pink or red one too...she must know how much mama hates seeing her come down the stairs wearing that crap! I tell her it's not allowed and to take it off IMMEDIATELY...but like I've often said - 'she'll does the Thang in this house the way she wants to:rolleyes: - and tells me to go jump in the lake!:p So we make peace - now and then - while she goes into the lagoon and surfs around a bit - unfortunately - when she goes into the lagoon mama starts testing (poking) her a lot...:(:(only because she's a 'diver' and flings off her water wings and gets all independent on me - as if she knows what she's doing at all :mad::mad: NOT! So hang in there mama...let the insulin do it's work...enjoy the patience pants...I've got my own pair here I have to put those stinkers on all the time too...:):bighug:
Loved that! Thanks:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top