7/7/10 GG amps 132

Status
Not open for further replies.
So here's the problem...

If it were me, I would not have stopped testing when I got the 94 last night or the green last night. You have no idea where numbers went after those tests. GG might have earned a dose reduction but without the numbers, we don't know. This scenario is one in which I've stayed up until I see numbers surfing or rising. It is tough on sleep. (I once told Randi/Max that sleep is highly overrated.)

A dose reduction isn't earned until numbers drop below 50 for a cat within the first year of diagnosis.

My hunch is you are going to see numbers going up today from a bounce. Are you going to be able to get any spot checks? It's looking like GG's numbers are getting better and I really want to encourage you to start checking more often especially since you don't have to puppy sit. Remember, too, that for many cats, numbers run lower at night. If you can't stay awake to test, can you set an alarm?
 
Sienne and Gabby said:
So here's the problem...

If it were me, I would not have stopped testing when I got the 94 last night or the green last night. You have no idea where numbers went after those tests. GG might have earned a dose reduction but without the numbers, we don't know. This scenario is one in which I've stayed up until I see numbers surfing or rising. It is tough on sleep. (I once told Randi/Max that sleep is highly overrated.)

A dose reduction isn't earned until numbers drop below 50 for a cat within the first year of diagnosis.

My hunch is you are going to see numbers going up today from a bounce. Are you going to be able to get any spot checks? It's looking like GG's numbers are getting better and I really want to encourage you to start checking more often especially since you don't have to puppy sit. Remember, too, that for many cats, numbers run lower at night. If you can't stay awake to test, can you set an alarm?

Thanks Sienne and Gabby,

yes, i can at least set an alarm and test during the night if I have to...since I'm alone in the house at the moment. I work till 5, wont be home till 530 and I will test her as soon as I get home...then again every couple hours tonight. as much as I can. :)

thanks to you all.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top