7/6 Stu AMPS 304, +5.5 186, +8 217, PMPS 210, +4 191

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: viewtopic.php?p=188060#p188060

Good HOT Morning!

I don't think it's ever been this hot up here this early in the summer! Mr. Cat is stretched out on the brick walk, which is still somewhat cool. He bounced (I guess) from something, but seems to be coming down OK. He's had breakfast (installments 1 & 2), has contributed to the lb, has not shown any inclination to play, but seems to be fine. The chef had a busy night last night and wanted to thank the kitchen crew again for their fabulous job on the food for Ducky's party.
I've dug out all of our fans and they are employed in various parts of the house. We still have the storm windows on (never taken them off, since they are painted shut!). The huge screen windows on the porches are enough to get lots of air through the house, and the storm windows and the insulated shades actually help to keep it cooler.
So that's where we are this morning. See you all later. I may get out on my bike for a short ride before it gets hotter. DH is at his yoga class. Everyone: KEEP COOL!!!

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 7/6 Stu AMPS 304, +2 268

Hey STU! DUDE! We almost have the same AMPS - I'm a 302. way cool dude! Boy is it HOT where you are. The weather gurus here say we are to get some heat too - like 90 in a day or too. weird, but I can't remember what that feels like. stay cool buddy! ~~ Mannie

I saw the weather report last night for your area - is that hot! stay cool! I may have to find the fans here too - they say 90 by TH - haha, but that is a heat wave for us. Have a good day - enjoy your ride.
 
Re: 7/6 Stu AMPS 304, +2 268

Stu you were above & beyond at the party last night--Superb chefs Stu, Mannie& Shadow!! I had a great time--
Boy it's hot--Can you whip up some beefsicles, as it's real hot today!! Hope you come downtoday as I started in yellow too--
My bean raised my dose with out even a threat!!!!!
Thanks for a great time as always--You are the best--Hugs from Moonie

Ella-Hope you stay cool--No air conditioning up there?? Hugs from Us :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/6 Stu AMPS 304, +2 268

stay cool guys, it's so hot here too.
Nice to see Stu coming out of that pink easily.
 
Re: 7/6 Stu AMPS 304, +2 268

Stu is heading in the right direction! Keep up the good work Stu!
Thanks for al the work you did last night...you are amazing!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/6 Stu AMPS 304, +2 268

Maybe it's too hot for Stu to stay up in pink. That color just looks hot!

Maybe you could go canoeing and "accidentally" fall in.
 
Re: 7/6 Stu AMPS 304, +2 268

Stu, thanks for all that good food at the party last night. It was yummmmmy! And look, I almost have the same number as you and Mannie this morning. Try to stay cool, Blackie
 
Re: 7/6 Stu AMPS 304, +2 268

Hey Stu dude awesome spread last night at the party :-D :-D but my mom wants to know who passed out the pink jammies :lol: :lol:
she wasn't happy when she saw me in them this morning :lol:
Dude we have rain!!! :-Q :-Q if you guys want to come down the beach and hang with Gotti and me that'd be kewl :cool: Mom says I can
take the yellow beach blanket and I have enough blue boogie boards for everyone flip_cat flip_cat oh and some green ones too just incase :mrgreen:
hey if you have any leftovers bring em!!!! I'm hungry already.

Oh...Stu tomorrow is my purrfday and Gotti's too can you help me with the menu? Oh and can you come too :-D This would be my first party :-D
c~ya later
doodles >"<
 
Re: 7/6 Stu AMPS 304, +2 268

STU!!! Tomorrow is Doodles Birthday, and Gotti's too - we gotta party and cook and stuff!! maybe another one of those cinnamon cakes - they were so good! Ohhh - I hope Spot can come - owner of the best spices! You on oh master chef?
 
Re: 7/6 Stu AMPS 304, +2 268

Ella- Stay cool today, and I hope Stu does too. It made me chuckle when you said "this early in the summer", though. We started using our AC intermittently in April, and starting at the end of May, it hasn't been off since. I hope this is a short-lived heat wave for you guys.

Stu-
GREAT food last night!! You really outdid yourself. I'm sorry I was so late to the party, but I'll be on time (even early!) for Doodles' party, ok? Stay cool today and come down out of the yellows.
<3, Buzz
 
Re: 7/6 Stu AMPS 304, +2 268, +5.5 186

Oh Boy, a birthday party for Doodles and Gotti tomorrow! Let's make a cinnamon birthday cake and grill something, maybe some fish. Doodles lives near the ocean, I think. We can surf at the party, too. My beans will be out all day tomorrow (another picnic), so I'll be able to do whatever I want and go wherever I want and no ear pokes until PMPS!! Yea!
Kitchen crew: get ready!!

Stu
 
Re: 7/6 Stu AMPS 304, +2 268, +5.5 186, +8 217

Stu - I am SO THERE! Fish is really yummy! and it grills like no other! YAYAY!!! and a cake too. We will have such fun - your bean is away, my bean is away (well part of the day). You got any more of those chicken treats? we could eat will we are cooking! Do I need to bring any? See you Later -- Mannie ps - i love the no ear poke part...
 
Re: 7/6 Stu AMPS 304, +2 268, +5.5 186, +8 217

stu ssshh trying to get you a message before my bean sees me again ohmygod_smile MBILOMS (my bean is looking over my shoulder) man she's fast :shock:
gotta be quick left u a message in my condo about tomorrow krap her she comes ~ caio for meow bcatrun_gif
 
Re: 7/6 Stu AMPS 304, +2 268, +5.5 186, +8 217

HOT is the word here too. Too hot! Glad Stu is coming down nicely now. Stay cool! :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top