7/6 Snuggie: PMPS 442; +7 171; +9.5 116 ((AMPS 462; +5 387; +7 400

Jay Dee

Member Since 2021
Well no drama today yet tho it’s looking like the effect of the fur shot is rearing its head.

He finally is taking a liking to the cab - and seems less wary of the syringe administration. Maybe it’s the bacon marshmallow; maybe it’s the tips from @FrostD on how she holds her kitty that are helping.

Yesterday’s little ride on the motos was a much needed mental break from all this. Hopefully with all the excitement of the new to us blue and green situations last week, I’ll be mentally prepared and educated and ready to handle them if (when!) they happen again; with less panic on my part!!

Hope everyone survived the last (hopefully) of the fireworks!

yesterday: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...9-amps-77-80-6-206-8-295.249472/#post-2814961
 
Last edited:
@Wendy&Neko I went in and edited my spreadsheet to add a row for when we started cab. I also have my frozen row at the top that indicates human meter/Levemir/Cabergoline for anyone who may look at my spreadsheet so they know. Question for ya - since we have him in the safety zone of 70 instead of 50, should we have his color coding changed too - so that any reading below 70 is that light green (and not 50)? I'm not sure how to do that, but it's a thought that occurred to me.

I also had the chance today to go through my posts from last week and reread the advice and links that folks provided, and go back to the stickies (just gonna admit, since his crash in Feb, he's taken priority in my life - i have a mountain of my own things that i've sidelined, including my physical and mental health, so i took this week off to catch up and hopefully lighten my mental load). It's funny - i think i mentioned it at the time, but you can read and educate yourself til you're blue in the face and also see others' spreadsheets / posts / advice and what they did, but when it actually happens to you and your cat, at least i still found that i fumbled and panicked. going back and rereading everything now with my own experiences with my own cat under my belt makes it ... different somehow...

so anyway - thanks to everyone that continues to help me and Snuggie and offer us support!
 
I didn't bother changing the colour coding, as over time what I used for reduction points changed. Once Neko's dose stopped dropping quickly, I went back to 50 for reductions.

In your signature, you could change the Custom/TR to TR with reductions at 70. I think that's the only change you are doing. We don't really customize TR, but have some differences in how they earn reductions. For example, a cat that doesn't hold reductions well might have to go between 40 and 49 three times. And that will quickly let people know the modification.

I've been known to go back and reread the Stickies myself. There is a lot of info in there! And we absolutely have to learn how to take care of ourselves first. That was a big lesson for me too, take time for yourself. :bighug:

Keep on sliding down Snuggie.
 
I didn't bother changing the colour coding, as over time what I used for reduction points changed. Once Neko's dose stopped dropping quickly, I went back to 50 for reductions.

In your signature, you could change the Custom/TR to TR with reductions at 70. I think that's the only change you are doing. We don't really customize TR, but have some differences in how they earn reductions. For example, a cat that doesn't hold reductions well might have to go between 40 and 49 three times. And that will quickly let people know the modification.

I've been known to go back and reread the Stickies myself. There is a lot of info in there! And we absolutely have to learn how to take care of ourselves first. That was a big lesson for me too, take time for yourself. :bighug:

Keep on sliding down Snuggie.
Ahhh thank you!! I’ll go into my sig and do that shortly - thanks!!
 
Back
Top