7/6~Shadow~AMPS=248~PMPS=323

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Member Since 2009
PMPS=123
+3=155
+4=159
+7=194
+8=189
AMPS=248 ~1.0u Lev (start 7th cycle)
Yesterday's Condo

Shadow is eating and purring this morning. and seems quite happy. Nothing of note to report really. This mid yellow is giving me a false sense of security since I have an airport run at noon and I am the ONLY one who can do this. DD is has a flight to the Cape and DH has a meeting. so I'm driving her.
I am wondering what I should do about his dose though....guess I should stay put since he is having a rainbow SS...with blues and greens, right? :YMSIGH:
Hoping for a wonderful day for all my friends and kitties in LL... :YMHUG:
 
Re: 7/6~Shadow~AMPS=248

I am wondering what I should do about his dose though....guess I should stay put since he is having a rainbow SS...with blues and greens, right?

Was this a question or just thinking outloud? :-D What were you considering changing? He has several blues and greens on this dose so an increase isn't called for. He also hasn't earned a decrease yet. It's still the same game of 50's or a 40. When he needs to take a step back up he needs to earn the step back down again. He was going like he was fire a week ago, I think the decreases were just comming to quickly (you didn't do anything wrong) Shadows has often been 2 steps forward one step back, you can still reach the finish line that way it just takes longer and the progress is harder to see.

The rain has stopped here, I'm waiting for the sun to come back!
 
Re: 7/6~Shadow~AMPS=248

Good morning, Pat, Shadow and Raja. I was thinking the same thing as Monique. I don't see any reason for a dose increase or decrease at this time.
Hope you guys have a good day!
 
Re: 7/6~Shadow~AMPS=248

I know...I know... :YMSIGH: I was just thinking out loud cause when I get frustrated I start to wonder if I should DO something. There is nothing for me to do but sit and wait. Monique...he was going so quickly and I was concerned about that. There was nothing to do but to hang on. I hope he will start to manage this dose better. Patience, right?
And we have another gray day here...no rain so far...what a strange front over my area of Florida lately....it's so much cooler without the sun beating down...
 
Re: 7/6~Shadow~AMPS=248

I understand your want of "needing to do something" Sometimes it is so frustrating playing this wait and see game .. but I suppose it will all fall into place ... one day ... and if not, we will be the most patient people on the face of the earth ... :YMSIGH: Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 7/6~Shadow~AMPS=248

Ditto on all of the above. Certainly does teach patience... I hope you have a great day today, sun maybe too - it is Fl after all. We are supposed to hit 80 here today :shock: what a novelty that would be... :lol:

Not too bad of a start for Shadow today, nice mellow yellow...
 
Re: 7/6~Shadow~AMPS=248

Shadow is still a lot lower than yesterday's AMPS, or is that what you are worried about? Are you talking about BCS? How soon do you leave?
 
Re: 7/6~Shadow~AMPS=248

I'm certainly not the person to give advice about patience so I won't. I'll just give you a sympathetic, "I know its frustrating" cyber hug.
 
Re: 7/6~Shadow~AMPS=248

No Ann...I shot him his usual. It's just that he sometimes drops low unexpectedly.... I got out of doing an airport run last week cause he went so low...but I cannot get out of it today. I will keep an eye on him and leave out food. :-D
Iorwen...thanks for the hug... :razz: I needed that!
 
Re: 7/6~Shadow~AMPS=248

Pat I so know how you feel..Moonie got a dose crease, which was not earned in a quick period of time..Now it's not really holding--I would have held it a few more days, but was advised to up it, and I'll be home for a few days now, so I can monitor--I upped it today..
Gets frustrating sometimes as we want them to go green & have lower doses, be flat, not bounce, but like we all know, sometimes go up to get back down..
And keeping their numbers safe, when we arent around, is another concern--
I'm already freaking out about going away aug. 6-8! DH will be here & Dps, but NO ON takes CARE Like We DO!!!
We do need to do our thing sometimes too though, for mental health--

SO What I am saying is we do the best we can doing this Sugar Dance, and that's all we can do!
You have gone above & beyond the care of your furbabies!! If i was a cat, I'd like to be yours, or Ella's-- :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Hugs & hope today proves to be better-- :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/6~Shadow~AMPS=248

Ok...it must be something in the air I've been feeling the same way ohmygod_smile I was stressed last night because I ran out of strips. I have 350 coming
from ebay. Just forgot about the damn holiday and no mail arrrgghhhh So ran this morning and bought some more ohmygod_smile those freakin things are
soooo exspensive :roll:

We have rain here this morning, since last night really it was a heavy drizzle now it's rain ohmygod_smile Soooooo glad I'm not back east today or even
inland :lol: :lol: I wish I could just curl up and read my kindle :-D

Shadow awesome time at the party last night, thanks for hanging with me and my brother you guys are kewl :cool: and wow can Stu cook and what
a great helper you are :-D have a great day bcatrun_gif

Lets hope for great numbers today Shadow is already on the way!
 
Re: 7/6~Shadow~AMPS=248

Shadow has been giving you some good numbers, Pat. Just don't tell him when you're going or where you're going and he'll be fine. :mrgreen: Its so hard to keep a secret from a cat!
 
Re: 7/6~Shadow~AMPS=248

Hi Pat, Shadow had a good cycle last night! Nice blues, that's for sure. I understand feeling like you want to do something, and it's frustrating to know there isn't anything TO do. You are, as always, doing a great job with Shadow. I second the thought that I'd like to be one of your kitties. :-D
 
Re: 7/6~Shadow~AMPS=248

Hi Pat, With the exception of all those ear pokes at night, I'd like to be your kitty, too!!!!! Shadow has a good number this morning and I'm sure he'll be fine while you're at the airport. And then there's the sugar dance. What more is there to say? Shadow leads!! Cats' rule!! I hope everything goes well for you today and that your weather will stay coolish. Boy, I wish we had some clouds here today!

Ella

Hey Shad-0, my pal. You and Raja were terrific in the kitchen last night. Didn't we all have such fun at that party? And there's another party tomorrow, for Doodles' birthday. Come early. We're going to get some local ingredients. And, of course, we'll bake a cinnamon birthday cake (but you are requested to stay out of the cinnamon!!!). See you later.

Stu
 
Re: 7/6~Shadow~AMPS=248

Hi Pat,

Hope you had a good day despite your worries about Shadow. I do know that feeling of utter frustration in wanting the numbers to be right. But like you tell me...hang in there and be patient. It will all fall into place. I know it's easier to give the advice than to folow it though. ;-) :YMHUG: Okay, time for me to go back to sweating. It's 101 degrees here today. ohmygod_smile
 
Hi kids. Thanks for stopping by today. You guys are SO nice! :YMHUG:
I had to laugh when I saw his actual numbers before I went to the airport. Really? Well, the AMPS could have gone either way, right? He chose the HIGH road. (primal scream inserted here)

AMPS=248
+3=339
+4=303
+8=296
PMPS=323 ~1.0u Lev (start 9th cycle) :-Q

He is such a good boy. He came running in to the room and jumped on the bed...came right up to my face! So he is lying here as I type. I have been feeling blah today so apologies if I haven't visited many condos. I am trying to keep the insanity confined. Don't want it to be spreading to all my friends...
Sending hugs to you all :YMHUG:
BTW...it's RAINING again. I can't believe it! The NE is hotter than Florida by over 15 degrees I bet! :o
 
Shadow makes it all worthwhile with a little kiss, head bump, & look in his eyes..
Look how great Raja is doing! Shadow is just taking a little longer--HUGS from all of us :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Hey Shad-O ! What's up! You coming to Doodles party tomorrow? I hope you will be able to help make the cake with Stu - we sous chefs have to stick together! Another cinnamon cake (YUM!!!), so I hope Spot remembers the spices! See you then!

Hey Pat - what is up with your weather? Those sentiments were mine in may, June when I don't think we ever made it past 60. just weird! Have a great one - fear not Shadows numbers. they do what they do, we are but mere spectators that are allowed to dabble and manipulate on occasion.
 
Hit Pat . You know we all have days when we are so frustrated with this darn Sugar Dance that we could pull our hair out. God knows my hair Has gotten a lot thinner over the last 5 years. Mind you age has something to do with that too. Over the years some very wise people in LL have reminded me many times, "Your kitty is more than a number. She doesn't care what her number is or what colour she's at. She only cares about how she feels and about you." Very wise words that I have to remember often.

You are doing a fantastic job Pat. You'll get to where you want to be I'm sure.
 
Hi Pat, I had to come and do a quick check on you and my buddy Shadow. Well I have to say I like what Monique said about the 2 steps forward and one back. That is like a dance isn't it? Cha cha cha? Hokey Pokey? Something anyway. It sounds just like what Shadow does... it's the Shadow dance.

Yes, I like that: the Shadow Dance. I know things will get better, just like the sun will shine in Florida.

And whew, you are right, it is very hot up here in Delaware. You should see us run on the hot sand. You only do it once and then learn never go across the beach in the mid-day sun without footwear. But the ocean is cool; sometimes cold, and sometimes rough. And always my grandkids love it when I get knocked flat into the surf. Gee, I'm so glad to be their entertainment. :roll:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top